Ratings based on 2,556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast,staff,sauna,location
Cons: possibly update the rooms
I found this hotel ideal for what i wanted and needed,on the bus route from Alanda Airport,literally 5 min walk from the bus stop.located right beside a supermarket with a huge variety of fresh foods,small deli also part of the supermarket that sell a nice range of salad,pizzas,fish dishes and drinks.highly recommend the pizza here.the hotel itself is very big yet is extremely quiet and peaceful,check-in was smooth and sorted professionally the desk staff.room 820 is small but has everything you need ,great views from that particular room.the hotel is located in a business district of stockholm ,i slept with my balcony door open every night and didnt hear so much as a bird.very quiet area,withapprox 5-6 min walk to the odenplan station.breakfast is great with a huge selection to meet everyones needs.huge range of cereals,dried and fresh fruit,yougurts and breads to start with,salads with brie,blue and cheddar cheeses,salami,turkey,ham,smoked salmon and pate...hot breakfast consists of scrambled,boiled eggs,rashers and pancakes...sauna is a must when staying here,booking required at front desk (booking is advisable if you want it for certain times)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel located centrally

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We had a great start to our vacation at Best Western. Location relatively close to the attractions at a walking distance it was both comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel in residential district

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Although advertised there was no gym and the swimming pool was charged at 65SKr.
Location: location was great with restaurants and public transport nearby
Great hotel with very helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Quiet neighborhood; walkable to city centre

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was attractive, the room spacious and comfortable. The hotel staff were courteous and quite eager to offer assistance when needed. The hotel hosts a large buffet style, which was very popular with guests. This is a nice hotel choice if you want to be in a quiet part of the city with good proximity to the city center and its attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henley on Thames

Nice hotel, close to the town centre, l

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to the town centre, helpfull staff, nice breakfast, good size rooms, very comfy!
4 out of 5
by ERIK A N

Perfect city-hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fourth stay at this hotel. Very satisfied. I like the location: quiet, near the subway. Friendly staff. There are plenty restaurants in the neighborhood. Next to the hotel is a large supermarket. Rooms are more than OK. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but remote in a residential area

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Not in the City centre so not great for sightseeing !
Hotel was in the middle of a residentail area - which was fine as it was near the offices I was working at. The hotel décor was lovely and the rooms were very clean and Ikea- ish. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice and very good quality.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Great breakfast friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good breakfast and good decoration throughout the hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roland

Excellent in every respect

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The common areas, the corridors and the rooms were all impeccably clean and pleasantly furnished. The room was comfortable, the wifi flawless. What's more, everything was really silent and I slept really well. The breakfast is one of the best I had recently: incredible choice and excellent quality. Check-in and check-out were smooth. Overall, a very impressive hotel.