Ratings based on 2,547 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel but residential location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We only had two days in stockholm and the hotel was lovely - spacious "family room" for our family of 5, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast served until noon. The only small drawback was that the "double bed" was two singles pushed together with separate bedding, and the beds would slide apart a bit in the night. This was only an issue because our littlest was sleeping in the middle. Otherwise the room and hotel were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very comfortable hotel in nice location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel is very nice, we had a 1 bedroom suite with a little kitchenette - very convenient when travel with children (we are a family of 4). The location not too far from city center (20-30 minutes walk). The breakfast was very good, lots of hot on cold items, fresh fruit and pastries. Overall we were very happy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I stayed here with my friend for four nights at the beginning of July, and we had a lovely stay. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a really nice room. The only things I would say would be that the bathroom was a little bit of a tight squeeze and the shower didn't drain very well, but that's not enough to put me off coming back or recommending it to anyone. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well (despite having a lot of noisy birds outside of our window every night!). The hotel is a bit of a walk from the city centre, however it is right by a metro station, which is about four stops to get into town. The breakfast was also incredible! Would definitely stay here again whenever I come back to Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Fabulous hotel in great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This has gone to the top of our list of favourite holidays ever. Lovely hotel in a great location. Near enough to everything but also very quiet at night. Safe area to walk around at night. The friendliest happiest people we've ever come across. Had an amazing time and definitely will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was easy to reach from airport using airport bus which stops very close. Hotel was clean and about 40 minutes walking to Stockholm old town, but bus transport very close. Room was good but slightly strange not having a window which I knew when booking, however in summer the sun comes up very early and it was a bonus not to have a window for that reason(some rooms with windows). Overall a good visit
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was fantastic. Can't remember the kind man who checked me in but he went above and beyond to make sure my stay was peaceful and comfortable. The room was always clean and the quiet. The bar attached was extremely convenient, the food was great and the staff friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Good pub and breakfast but basic accomodation

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast buffet and staff were very accommodating. The adjoining pub was good too, very 'British' in style with decent food and a wide range of beers. The room was functional but very basic and the curtains didn't block out much light. Good location if you want to be outside the centre - it was a 10min walk to the tube which then connects you to everything.
4 out of 5
by Katharine

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel a little way out of central Stockholm but close to tube and bus links. Service was excellent but the bathroom wasn't particularly clean and had a horrid smell throughout our stay (blocked drain type smell) open drain in the floor as wet room type arrangement- not great. Beds very soft, but linens clean. We had a twin room and it faced the rear, it was a good sized room. It was noisy due to helicopters landing repeatedly at the building behind, Excellent breakfast every day. Would stay again as good value for money in Stockholm
5 out of 5
by Maria

Great place to Stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, very well located! Very clean, almost new!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Will definitely stay again!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with great staff and an amazing breakfast buffet. We never got to try any other meals, but if they are anything like the breakfast buffet you're in for a treat. The airport coach stops almost outside which is very handy even if you only have a hand luggage like we did. We ended up walking everywhere daytime and taking a taxi the two nights we were out. There is however a tube station (St Eriksplan) 5-10 minutes walk away so the location is quite perfect. We will definitely stay again, it truly is a lovely hotel.