Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Hansson Hotel, Stockholm

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The kind staff and the excellent breakfast.
Cons: I stayed for one week. During that time the washroom in my room wasn't cleaned (except by me when I thought this was too long).
Location: Walking distance from the lovely old city of Stockholm
Viktor was especially helpful at the reception desk. He booked my taxi to the airport and got me all the information I needed. He also arranged for me to have an early breakfast before my departure. I hadn't realised this was possible and hadn't asked about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great lobby, mediocre room.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We booked a family room on sale through Expedia, one double bed no two twin beds. Not sure if the room pictured in the photos was what we actually got, as the twin beds were both cots and the room wasn't really big enough for all the beds! Lucky for us, we didn't need them, so we folded them up. The shower stall grout was grungy, the bathroom had a funky smell, and the wardrobe was locked but had no key, so very little clothes storage was available. Our baby was pulling bits of wallpaper off a portion of the wall that was damaged and trying to eat it. I think other rooms in this hotel are better, I guess we got the lousy room because it was on sale, but that's not the point of a sale! Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day. On the plus side, however, the lobby is beautiful, the breakfast was very good, and lobby staff were extremely helpful and courteous. This might be a good place to stay if you get one of the more recently renovated rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Gluten free options for breakfast
Old hotel in good condition. Pleasant. Great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lobby nice, rooms shocking

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location and lobby was nice.
Cons: The state of the rooms and the cleanliness of the same.
Location: Transport is within easy walking distance. Metro station and bus stations on next cross road. All manners of Restaurants also available in the area.
One cannot complain about the hotel location or the lobby. Both pretty good. The room we stayed in however was the worst we ever experienced. Old and in urgent need of updating. Maybe one can overlook the tiredness of the room but cleanliness has nothing to do with age. After two requests the generous spread of mould was cleaned from the bath room walls. All in all the amenities are very scant. No place to rest a suitcase or drawers to unpack any items. The small hanging space featured 3 coat hangers. Telephone and hairdryer were not working. A replacement was presented after we requested it. All in all a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Wonderful hotel near many coffee shops,restaurants

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My sister from California and I from Nashville stayed 6 nights in this great hotel.Big,comfortable lobby,very friendly and professional staff,clean rooms,comfortable beds,unusually well-stocked breakfast selection.Even ckeaning staff are superior.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room and especially bathroom in great need of renovation.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staines

Good location for visiting KTH

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: The furniture in the room was a bit old ... but functional. The shower leaked
Location: Quite a distance from the city centre, but find for visiting KTH
Good location for visiting KTH. Everything generally fine during my stay.
4 out of 5
by Niklas

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms in the coverted attic area (5th floor) get very hot when it is warm outside. There is no AC. Included breakfast was great! Location is very central. Staff was very friendly and helpful.