Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent bar, wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location next to extensive parkland

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Adjoining parkland and restaurant and rooms
Cons: COST!!!
Great restaurant and setting. Wonderful morning runs in the park followed by brilliant breakfasts
5 out of 5
by Berit

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
nive location by the lake and park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Berit, Thank you for your nice comment. Hop that you will come back soon. Have a nice weekend ! Best Regards Stallmästaregården.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest hotel ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NIcely located for Stockholm activities but in the country and quiet.
This is so quaint, so beautiful, so comfortable. On the water. I have traveled a LOT and this is one of the nicest most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed at! Wish I could stay here forever!
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location; stifling at night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
After we'd found it (neither Google nor Apple maps knew where it was), we found the hotel charming and beautifully located on the edge of a lake. Great staff, great food. We went in summer and the room was stiflingly hot. There was no apparent heat source or any mechanism to turn it off. The only option was to open the windows and a fan. Since we were on the road side (right next to a major intersection) and the blinds prevented opening the windows more than a couple of inches, this was not very satisfactory. Also, in summer it does not get really get dark at night - the blinds were thin and did nothing to darken the room. Message for hotel: in summer, cooling units and blackout blinds are essential! Would only recommend outside summer.
4 out of 5
by Mahmood from Göteborg

Nice location, nice rooms, a little hot!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is there is no AC in the room. So around noon, it gets hot and there is nothing you can do about it!
5 out of 5
by Tony from London

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. It is a tasteful, comfortable and elegant hotel with a sense of history that is set in wonderful surroundings. The restaurant was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miki from Tel aviv

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! breakfast is perfect!