Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Best of STOCKHOLM

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: IN RURAL SETTING RIGHT OUTSIDE STOCKHOLM
Location: SUPER LOCATION EVERYTHING IN STOCKHOLM IS VERY CLOSE
STAYED THREE DAYS FOR BUSINESS...PERFECT ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS I HAVE EVER STAYED IN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

An extraordinary stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Amazing food, beautiful rooms and wonderful natural areas to walk and clear your head.
Cons: Nothing - absolutely nothing.
I've been staying at the Stallmastaregarden for ten plus years - it stays fresh but never changes, a warm, comforting and cosy stay, away from the chain hotel anaesthetising effect of the same room in every city. If I'm in Kista, Solna or the surrounding area, I'll only ever stay here. Superb food, beautiful, homely rooms and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

very pleasant hotel, food was excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Calm relaxed, nothing too much trouble for staff
Cons: only negative was no tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Easy access to whole city via underground. Amazing local ex Royal Park and waterside walk.
Hotel was great, food high quality,excellent location for walks on waterside paths and local parkland. 10 minute walk to nearest underground station to get around city and located at end of main road to Arlanda airport so if a group taxi option from airport rather than train is best option. Only disappointing aspect was no tea/coffee facilities in room.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent bar, wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location next to extensive parkland

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Adjoining parkland and restaurant and rooms
Cons: COST!!!
Great restaurant and setting. Wonderful morning runs in the park followed by brilliant breakfasts
5 out of 5
by Berit

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
nive location by the lake and park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Berit, Thank you for your nice comment. Hop that you will come back soon. Have a nice weekend ! Best Regards Stallmästaregården.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest hotel ever!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: NIcely located for Stockholm activities but in the country and quiet.
This is so quaint, so beautiful, so comfortable. On the water. I have traveled a LOT and this is one of the nicest most enjoyable hotels I've ever stayed at! Wish I could stay here forever!
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful location; stifling at night

Posted Jul 9, 2016
After we'd found it (neither Google nor Apple maps knew where it was), we found the hotel charming and beautifully located on the edge of a lake. Great staff, great food. We went in summer and the room was stiflingly hot. There was no apparent heat source or any mechanism to turn it off. The only option was to open the windows and a fan. Since we were on the road side (right next to a major intersection) and the blinds prevented opening the windows more than a couple of inches, this was not very satisfactory. Also, in summer it does not get really get dark at night - the blinds were thin and did nothing to darken the room. Message for hotel: in summer, cooling units and blackout blinds are essential! Would only recommend outside summer.