Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ping Kee

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Decent older hotel for a good price
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff supplied ice at request, which is not their normal practice. They were also very helpful when my wallet was stolen. Management allowed me to make calls to the U.S. to terminate my credit cards and one of the clerks acted as a translator with the police.
4 out of 5
by Celia from Arizona

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, walking distance to everywhere. Breakfast was fine. Downside was no wifi in rooms. Staff was very accommodating, they went out of their way to help us when we had left our credit cards in Moscow...they aided us with having them shipped and even went to pick them up for us. It was so very helpful. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Comfortable room for an incredibly good price. Very helpful front desk staff who speak great English. Good location about half an hour walk or 10-15 mins taxi to most downtown attractions. Good bars & restaurants in the area (I particularly recommend Arena!). The room itself was standard but comfortable. Overall a nice hotel for a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Good Hotel at reasonable rate inside the city

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Value for money accommodation in the city.Just 2 stops away from the city center, one can also walk to popular tourist places. Metro station is close by. Many eat outs and grocery stores nearby. Staff can talk English and were helpful with my little demands like bandage, hot drinking water, etc. Breakfast was basic and good, there were always two portions of cooked breakfast-items like Omlette etc. I stayed in single-room next to dining area and it was quiet. But some walls are not concrete and you hear outside noise if there is anybody walking fast or talking loud. Overall it was a good 6 nights stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location closed to metro station

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
This stay exceeded my expectation comparing to price.
5 out of 5
by Alejandro_ec from Ecuador

I loved the hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in St. Petersburg for 3 days with my wife, the hotel is very close to a metro station, and the is a pedestrian street with lots of places to eat and drink, the hotel is near several markets, if you like to walk the city center is about 20 minutes far. I loved the city and the hotel, friendly staff ( they do speak English), nice confortable room and good bed, the breakfast was little but tasty and enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but fine

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
As the title says the hotel was basic but fine for a weekend in St. petes. Central on Vasilevsky and easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Globalvoyager from Miami, FL

personal vacation

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the "old world charm" with the beautiful antique furniture and personal touches.
Cons: Have a coffee pot in the room in case you miss breakfast.
Location: The location is great; many cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Close to the metro station and within walking distance from the old center.
The hotel is very charming and well located. The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel at home. They went out of their way to make sure I had internet access and anything I needed. I felt like a part of the family. I really enjoyed my stay and the friendly and professional attitude of everyone. It was a great experience that I would definitely recommend and stay there again if I go back to St. Petersburg.