Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hong

Very bad hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting hotel, never recommend.The Hotels stole name from the famous hotel chain. it has nothing to do with Marco polo hotel, The hotel facilities are old, the lift is dangerous, it is inconvenience, and it's dirty. I want to request for refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Sirs, thank you for your feedback. Marco Polo St. Petersburg does not belong to the hotel chain Marco Polo. We bring our apologies for the inconvenience that was brought by our elevator. As it is part of the historical building, it corresponds to the XIXth century and might be not quite comfortable as the new ones, however, it is absolutely innocuous. Your complaint was related to unfair payment that you were asked to make in a hotel while check-in. Due to the reason that you came to Marco Polo St. Petersburg the day earlier, you were supplicated to pay a full cost of room per night according to our official rates. Moreover, all foreign citizens have to pay 200 hundred rubles for migration registration. We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel! Kind regards, Marco Polo St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and hospitality

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hospitality and service, location is comfortable, close to heart of SP and metro station. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Khorkova Olga, Head of sales and marketing dep., Hotel Management
Dear Timur, thanks a lot for you excellent feedback. We are happy that your accommodation in our hotel left you only good impressions. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Robert, thanks a lot for your excellent feedback! We are happy that your accommodation in our hotel left only good impressions! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Marco Polo Hotel St. Petersburg
1 out of 5
by avraham

not even 1 star hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
we don't know who gave more then 1 star for this hotel , no elavator from Loby the elevator is from stage 2 and to half stage which mean you need to go up or down one not usable to the rooms , looks very old .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is ok but does not correspond its price

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The personnel at breakfasts are helpful.
Cons: The carpet on stairs is old and dirty. The room was not very clean, there were crisps in bed. The breakfast is very basic.
Location: The location is good, very close to the city centre
The personnel is not friendly, rather problematic and are not well trained about how to communicate with customers. The hotel claims to be 4 stars, but it is 3 or less.
3 out of 5
by Nelson Nestor from London

Just good

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A good hotel located in a suburbian area of the city. Spacious rooms but not very comfy beds and a small shower cabin. There is no lift... So far, staffs were very helpful and the breakfast was fine!
5 out of 5
by Darryn from Johannesburg

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! The staff were so friendly and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is old but we'll maintained. Situated in a good neighbourhood I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting St. Petersburg.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sedgefield

Delightful hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel away from the city centre. A little remote, but a good excuse to walk off all the great food and drink available in St P. Staff extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt less than 4*

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
My room was very small. Towels were very old. Elevator runs only from 2 and 4 floors. Breakfast was same for all days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silence and good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel staff friendly and helpfull. Room s clean and Comfortable