Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Amazing staff, location and restaurant. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The food at the restaurant was superb, try the Russian specialties. There morning buffet was well balanced and healthy. Close to the Metro station so easy to move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your top score and for reviewing our property on Expedia! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

NashOtel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The staff - great service! Very attentive to details and wiliness to help. Good breakfast.
Cons: Replace those stained carpets (according to the service people they tried to clean it, but it didn't work)
Location: Location is on the very quiet street of "Vasielvskiy ostrov". We loved the location - it is very quit. About 5-7 min walk from the subway.
Stayed there with my kid for a week. The staff is outstanding - great service and attention to details. Our first room on the fifth had some weird stains on the carpet floor. We asked and the room was changed to the identical room on the third floor. Other than that no issues. Everything else was very clean. Good breakfast - 3 types of salted fish, which I like so much!:) "Seledochka" (Russian type of herring preparation), gently salted salmon, and some white salted fish (not sure what it was). Very good selection of other breakfast items. Freshly squeezed orange juice. Location is on the very quiet street of "Vasielvskiy ostrov". We loved the location - it is very quit. About 5-7 min walk from the subway. Has good grocery store nearby ("Piaterochka") Free bicycles (unfortunately due to raining we didn't have a chance to use it). Suggestion for tourists: Put Russian SIM card (about 5dollar for 10Gb of bandwidth) and use taxi apps (Yandex taxi or Gett). The ride via app from the hotel to most locations of interest is about 2 dollars... The wait time is about 2-5 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Eugene, thank you for taking your valuable time to leave such a detailed review about our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope that your stay was comfortable. We will definitely forward your comment about breakfast to our Chef and entire F&B team as it is a great motivator for us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. I really liked the staff, the breakfast and the location.
Location: The hotel was located in a convenient spot - easy access to the metro and walking distance to the main island and main attractions.
The hotel staff was very nice, attentive and helpful. It was very clean and the quality of the room was good. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and tasty food. I had dinner several times in the restaurant and was happy with the food and service. My waiter helped me select authentic Russian food which I really enjoyed. However, the restaurant offers other options as well including more European options. I arranged a car through the hotel to pick me up at the airport and that worked out very well. As a first time traveler to St. Petersburg, I was very pleased and would strongly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your impressions with Expedia travellers! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel BUT..

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Dear Expedia AI, the hotel was very good, but not 200 USD -good. Your electronic brain must've smelled my desperation of finding a hotel FAST...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
TOO FAR FROM THE CITY. AIR CONDITIONER DOD NOT WOR. HOUSE KEEPING NOT GOOD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Natalia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your reviewing our property on Expedia! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please, be assured that your comment has been forwarded to the concerned departments. As far as location is concerned, closest metro station Vasileostrovskaya is just 5-7 minutes walking and then it's one metro stop to reach Nevsky prospect. It makes great location since hotel is still close to the city center yet on the quiet street. We hope that you still had good exerience with us and we will welcome you back soon in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
by Mario

This is the new Russia.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood on the Vasilivsky island. It is a new building with all the modern conveniences and the same time, it perfectly fits the surrounding architecture. There is a Metro station five minutes walking or you can take a 10 minutes’ bus ride for the center from a block away. Rooms are not the typical small European rooms. They are comfortable, big enough and with comfortable beds. They have a nice bathroom too. All the needed toiletries are to be found there. The hotel restaurant is outstanding. They have excellent breakfast buffet and a very refined lunch/dinner menu. There are also plenty of places where to eat nearby the Metro station. Now, in my opinion, the best thing this hotel has is the staff. I can’t stress this enough. Hotel has a team of young, very well prepared, and hardworking professionals. Front desk, reservations, housekeeping, the guys in the restaurant, you name it! It will be hard for you to find people with the same level of professionalism in any other place in the city. Once upon a time St. Petersburg was my town. This was my first trip after 30 years. I didn’t like all that I saw and I came back home with my heart half broken. The reason it is not totally broken is because I think there is hope for Russia. The main reason I think that is because the staff of this hotel. If they can do it eventually the Russian people will do it too. Keep up the good work guys and good luck to you all!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Dear Mario, thank you for taking your time to leave such a detailed feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. Special thanks for mentioning our location, which is truly very convenient: like you said, it's just 5 minutes walking from the closest metro station yet hotel is situated on the quiet street. We will definitely share your review with our team as it is agreat motivator for us to work even harder. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel on Vasilievsky Island

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice rooms, good breakfasts, location is a bit out of the way
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Natalia, sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thsnk you for choosing NasHOTEL as your home away from home! We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and you didn't face any difficulties. As far as location is concerned, hotel is very conveniently situated next to the city center. Please, be kindly informed that closest metro station Vasileostrovskaya is just 5-7 minutes walking from the hotel and just one metro station to reach city center. Alternatively you can take a taxi or use public transportation. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good service, clean room, nice location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience to stay in Nashotel. We had a overnight train form Moscow, we arrived in the morning of out check-in date. they allow us to check in before our check in time. which we can take a shower and rest a bit before our trip. Location is ok, 8 mins walk form the metro. 24 hrs store around the corner ( 3 mins walk ) restaurants in a walkable distance ( near metro) OK breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your top score and for reviewing our property on Hotels.com! We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We sincerely hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's new and comfy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It's close to a metro station. There is a supermarket which opens 24-hr next to the hotel. Burger King and KFC is just 2 mins walk from the hotel
The room is clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Yulia, Sales department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your valuable time to review our property on Expedia! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't face any difficulties. We are looking forward to welcome you back in NasHOTEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels