Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nice, France

Conference

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location near the sea
Cons: The staff's mastery of the English language could be improved (with a couple of exceptions). The rooms were overheated
The hotel was alright, I was there only for a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by D.Morris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kindest regards, D.Morris General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old Soviet "Intourist" hotel, so most of the decor and the amenities are from that era. The rooms are sub-par and should not cost $60/night. There is a renovation happening, so you're most likely to be awaken by a construction noise from the room above or next to you. The rooms are quite clean, but shabby - the bathroom doors are in need of painting, the shower cabins are a bad joke. The beds are quite uncomfortable with mattresses and pillows so soft and out of shape your back would hurt from just sleeping on it. A known fact, the hotel used to be a hot-bed of the KGB spying on the foreign tourists. Apparently, not much has changed since. as I was trying to walk into the hotel with an old friend, living in the city. We were stopped at the doors by the guard (there's no other name for a guy with all signs of an secret service air around him) and asked to produce room keys to be let in after 11:00 pm. Evidently, for the sake of the hotel "security" no guests are allowed in the rooms after that time. The deliberation with the staff turned into a quite heated exchange. And being very uncomfortable with the scene they put on, I agreed to pay the ransom of 700 rubles (about $11US) and put it behind me. Hopefully, tonight I won't see a security patrol kicking out my door in the search for "illegal guests". Unfortunately I had to book it in the last minute because of my travel changes, but I won't do this again even if the Radisson would pay me to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations. . Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to construction works. Hope to welcome you in our hotel again, Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and taking time to share your positive comments. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Beijing

My stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfortable room easy to get in
Cons: Directions how to divert water to shower Replenish water and coffee daily without calling housekeeping
Location: Nice walking area
Very noisy lobby area with large numbers of Asian tourists congregating. Likewise in elevators with so much luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
by MM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. I will focus on the moments you have mentioned and will be happy to welcome you at our hotel again, Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
1 out of 5
by Claudia Kleiner from Miami, USA

The worst hotel I ever stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is awful, the rooms are old and smelly, is a huge hotel and the service is been the worst service I ever had in a hotel, they are rude, they close the kitchen at 11pm..and when you call like 30 minutes before 11pm, they just tell you no more food, only drinks! complain to managers won't help because they barely speak English, the hotel smells at smoke all over, because all you see at the entrance is lots of people smoking, it is far from everything, I stayed here only because was the venue of a conference I was attending otherwise I will never stayed here, so if you want to have a very traumatic holiday then book this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Maciek M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and for sharing your opinion with us.I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will focus on the moments that you mentioned in your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you might have experiences during your stay. Hope to welcome you in our hotel again, Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow

Remote and decaying area of the city.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Okay breakfast, old building, amateur staff. Hotel is full of Chinese love Bing there so the whole place smells like bad takeaway restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Dmitry, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel, as well as the service you received from the staff. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering future improvements at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I paid Taxi from airport to Park Inn 105 euros. Taxi driver did manipulated taxi-meter. Your hotel receptionist clerk did not (or could not) help me, to trace the taxi driver, when I showed her my receipt. I was first time in St. Petersburg and Taxi "welcome" was really big disappointment for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by M. Miazek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and for sharing your feedback. Unfortunately, the hotel can not be responsible for the city taxi, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Scandal

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs restoration
a 4 star hotel without a elecric heater, mini refrigirator in room. It was like a terrible joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Maciek M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Pribaltiyskaya and for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. As for the rooms equipment you have mentioned, all our standard rooms are equipmmed according to Park Inn standards, and additional amenities such as mini fridges, kettles, coffee machines, etc are availiable in our Superior rooms or can be rented at our reception desk. I do hope we will be able to welcome you soon again, if so, please do not hesitate to ask our team if you would require anything to make your stay more comfortable. Kindest regards, Maciek Miazek General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni smarty

Great Hotel and staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Great Hotel however the location is kind of far from the city... More Importantly, it is very close to Nevsky prospekt st petersburg the economic hart of st petersburg.
1 out of 5
by Gin from Rep. of Korea

only good for as the seculuded conference site

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I will never book this hotel again for general sughtseeing purpose.