Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice experience the only down fall was that there was no elevator and I had I carry my luggage up quite a few stairs to get to my room.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

3 stars

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze and clerk friendly. Hotel room was clean and cozy. On site restaurant has very slow service. Long wait times. Our waitress was not friendly. Waited 30 mins for our starter salad. Another 30 mins for a cup of coffee. Meal was bland but at least was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire England

Perfect base to explore Munich and sothern Bavaria

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent hotel stay for my wife and I 2 minute drive with free parking to nearest train station gets you to central Munich in 30 mins. A day ticket allowed us to hop on and off while exploring this beautiful and interesting city. Hotel had 3 weddings over the weekend we stayed but we were not disturbed and the area the wedding party was held looked amazing. I can see why you would want to hold one at this venue. Staff were efficent in all aspects English speaking but also allowed me to try out my poor German. The breakfast in my wife's own words was the best she had ever had! We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was to a high standard. We would definitely use this hotel again we enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by Azzam

I recommend for everyone

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It's was wonderful experience in this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecco, Italy

Very nice Gasthaus

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location (for business journey), courtesy, cleanliness and comfort, food, price.
Cons: Bigger choice of typical bavarian cuisine
Very niche Gasthaus in bavarian country style, less than 10 km away from the exhibition center. I have appreciated the atmosphere and the exquisite courtesy of the personnel. Clean and cosy room. Very good value for the price. Even the minibar prices are good, with a good choice of beverages of any kind. The restaurant is good, although the cuisine is not typically bavarian, and prices are reasonable. Surely to keep in mind for any next journey to Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A fantastic quiet, Bavarian hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: I did not venture out as no time, but the surroundings were so peaceful
A fantastic quiet Bavarian hotel in a wonderful location. Staff were fantastic, hotel was clean and looked fabulous and the on-site restaurant served up the most incredible food Bavarian style. I was there on business but I would certainly stay there on vacation, in fact I intend to do just that. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eccellente hotel nella campagna vicino a Monaco

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Ottimo in tutto. Da provare. Qualità pulizia ottimo servizio camera eccellente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Schöner Landgasthof, traditionelles, ländliches Ambiente im modernen, edlen Stil. Tolle Atmosphäre. Hochwertiges Hotel. Restaurant mit kleiner Speisekarte, Gerichte und Getränke dafür äußerst schmackhaft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Toll und liebevoll wo gerichtet mit einem super Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hildesheim

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Sehr schönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereiten Personal.