Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mario, the concierge-type guy, was great, very forthcoming and helpful. One day was quite noisy because they were changing the key style for the rooms, but all in all it was fine.
2 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, v. conveniently located.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. nice breakfast pleasant staff, good size bathroom, good size bed and bedroom
Cons: a kettle in common kitchen would be useful a stand to keep suitcase might help too
Location: Excellent location, near buses, metro and walking distance from Vatican Museum. Shops, gelati, pizza also nearby.
Very satisfactory. I would go back there again if I ever return to Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Initial Impression was disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This bed & breakfast is described as a "hotel"...far from it. It's like a cross between a vrbo and a b & b. Rooms are much smart than they look in the pics, and the bathroom was a very very tight squeeze for the 4 of us. After spending the first 48hrs searching for another hotel in Rome, we started to focus on the positives of this place: there is unlimited access to cold filtered water, as well as a Tarrazo coffee machine, juice, milk, fruit and snacks. This saved us big time, especially with 2 hungry teenaged boys. Mario who was the breakfast server and Housecleaner was a good person and did a good job. The b & b is located steps away from the Red A Line Metro, and less than a 10 minute walk to Vatican City. It's also in an area of town where the prices are less expensive at the restaurants. I can't say we would stay here again, but I am glad for the experience. Stefano arranged shuttle to and from the airport, and although he wanted full payment in the first 10 mins, he waited until half way through our stay to collect his payment by Visa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Fabio, Hotel Management
Gentile Signore non so chi le abbia cercato di far passare il nostro B&B per un hotel . Noi pubblicizziamo e pubblichiamo su tutti i portali in cui siamo inseriti la nostra struttura come B&B I nostri bagni sono tutti sufficentemente soprattutto quello della stanza quadrupla .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice B & B close to St. Peter' Square

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location, facilities, breakfast, price and most especially, the staff.
Cons: Probably a toilet or even just a powder room that can be used when guests already checked out and leave their luggages for collection @ a later time.
Location: Within walking distance to Vatican City, Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, shops, restaurants, Metro, Tram and bus stations.
While we're looking for the hotel just upon our arrival from the Metro Station, we were approached by Stefano who thought it might be us that he's expecting. He immediately help us with our luggages and led us to the hotel. He's very nice, helpful, accomodating and hospitable. He showed us our room which has a king size bed, two single beds and ensuite. It was clean, tidy, bright, with two separate aircons, tv and modern furnishings. The size of the room was just enough for our family. My husband and I still have privacy. The toilet is a bit small but clean and got all the stuff we need. Towels, soaps, shampoos and shower gels are provided and replaced daily even the cleaning of the room itself. The kitchen has a coffee maker, crockeries, cutleries available coffee, tea, milk, chocolate drink, biscuits, fruits, jams, nutella, sugar, cereals and yogurt if you're hungry. He also showed us the water station, dining area and fire exits. He even showed us the best places and restaurants to go to and taught us where to ride using the Metro and buses in the map. He gave us advices while strolling around Rome. We even met one of his twin sons-Kristoffuro who's sweet and nice as his father. The hotel itself is very near The Vatican City, Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel, Metro, Tram and bus stations, restaurants, shops it's all within walking distance of approximately 5-10 mins. Mario who serves the breakfast daily is also very accomodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the Vatican

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant attendant. Breakfast comes with tasty cappuciano. Plenty of fruits and yogurt in the frige. Rooms are spacious and clean. Neighborhood is safe and quiet. Just a block away from decent restaurants and shops. It is close to the Metro though the station is not accessible by disabled (no lift). Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Quite hard to locate at first but part from that, everything was superb. Close to the Vatican city and also the metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelent value-price and location hotel!!

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The place is great! I really recommend it for young-singles at least, but it might be also very good for everybody. Location is excelent, 2 blocks away from Vatican museums and 10 minutes walk from downtown.. Rooms are very comfortable and private bathroom very good and clean. Wi-fi included. Breakfast for me was good, but it could be a little more complete. However I had free self service in the kitchen throughout my stay for drinks or food. Really good. The most important thing I remark is the owner´s service and kindness. Complimenti Gabriele, buon lavoro! All in all for the price you pay, you get an excelent value. The best choice for enjoying Rome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ottima posizione, pulito

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
b&b in ottima posizione, pulito e confortevole. Colazione semplice ma gradevole. Personale molto accogliente e disponibile. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Hospitaleiro e muito bem localizado

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel ABC vale apena, fica próximo a estação de metro, o que facilita o acesso e saída para os pontos turísticos de Roma. Além de fica a apenas 15 mim da Cidade do Vaticano a pé. Gostaria de agradecer pela hospitalidade e eficiência, o Mario, funcionário do hotel, dá altas dicas e é super atencioso e comprometido. Muito boa a experiência!! Parabéns