Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Spacious room with all the commodities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very spacious with fridge, microwave, hot plate. Fully loaded with everything you may want for breakfast (2 types of cereals, 2 types of bread, lots of fruits, etc). At 2 minutes from the bus that brings you to all the major sites. 5 minutes walk from St Peter's Square. In a safe area. Rosa Maria was there for us every time we needed her. She gave us a map and provided useful information. Very sweet lady. We would recommend this place to anyone and will definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful! LOCATION! Felt like we were staying with family! Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

St Peter's Square

Posted May 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the hotel staff. They provided daily advice on where to visit and eat in the area.All of their choices were excellent. They even loaned me a local cell phone for emergencies. We felt we were treated as friends in every way. We would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for the very warm hospitality of Mrs. Maria and Mandy. They are both very friendly. They helped us a lot and gave us a lot of information. Mrs. Mario said that I had listened to all her advice. Why? I know she knows the best of Rome. Thanks a lot! Really enjoyed the chat and the things you did to help us before we arrived. Breakfast was healthy and the packed Christmas cake was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

WONDERFUL!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The owners, the location, the ambiance.
Great location in the shadow of the Vatican. Rosa Maria and her staff were amazingly kind and helpful. They did so much to make our visit enjoyable--far beyond what we would have expected from B&B proprietors. Rooms were small, but well appointed and very clean. Best of all was getting to know the owner and her employee. Very special people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rosa Maria(the owner) and her staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very comfortable stay. The location was perfect. I will highly recommend to my friends and family who are planning to visit Rome. The room was very clean, comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Abingdon

Five stars doesn't seem like enough

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We heard from Rosa-Maria a couple of days before we were due to arrive. She arranged our transportation from the airport for us. She was waiting in the courtyard to greet us when we arrived. This is a very small B&B but the room was quite large. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. Rosa asked us what time we would like breakfast and the next day, she served it to us in our room. It was delicious--cappuccino, fresh fruit (lots of variety), cereal, croissants and rolls, yogurt and fresh juice. It was wonderful! Rosa also helped us to navigate the city by public transportation which was a real money saver for us. As this B&B is literally a five minute walk to St. Peter's Square, she suggested we go on Wednesday morning to see the Pope. We did and that was an unexpected experience for us. There are several good restaurants and souvenir shops right around the corner. Rosa even gave us a cell phone so that we could call her if we had any problems during our Rome visit. When it was time to leave, she waited outside until our limo picked us up. We really felt like we were leaving friends, rather than just a place to stay. If we even find ourselves planning another trip to Rome, we wouldn't stay any place else but here.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Norwich

A Gem of Roma

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant bed & breakfast, brilliant location easy access around the city! Most of all Rosa is a fantastic host and a lovely lady who was very attentive for all of our needs!
5 out of 5
by Xiaohong from USA

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is very good and only 5 minutes walk to Vatican. It is a B&B and serves breakfast at the time you chose. The owner is a very nice lady and helps a lot. I'll definitely stay there if we visit Rome next time.
5 out of 5
by James from St.Louis

Above our expectations !!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very close to Vatican City, great reasonable restaurants, The owner,Rosa Marie, was very helpful before and during our stay. Only three rooms, quaint and quiet. Impeccably clean,with great breakfasts served each morning in our room. One of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at. 5 out of 5 !