Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Horsell

Most excellent B&B

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Danilo was so helpful and kind. The room was very clean. The service was excellent. Lovely huge breakfast. We were helped out with the buses and allowed to leave our cases as we had a late flight.
5 out of 5
by Felix Jr from Doha , qatar

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Its the best., friendly and helpful, the service is amazing like your in 5star hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Very good hotel and near the city center and easy to acces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Good value budget hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good value and great location close to the Vatican. Very clean and Vincenzo was helpful. Only complaint is that it is super noisey. I'm a deep sleeper and slept ok, not ideal for light sleepers.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Ohio

Affordable, good staff members, close to Vatican

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night here before moving to another place but the room was clean and tray table with hot teapot was just what we needed for hot coffee in the morning. For a decent price along with spacious room, table with hot pot and cups and free wifi, I was satisfied.
2 out of 5
by roger from elsewhere

Near Vatican, expect nothing but a decent room.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
If you expect nothing, you'll leave satisfied. Except for wifi in the room, they do not offer any of the services they claim. Most notably, do not rely upon them for any transpo to or from airport or any other place for that matter. Perhaps such services may have been available to those who speak Italian. attempting to communicate in English is consistently unreliable. Only one person speaks English, he rarely answers the cell phone. And to date has not responded to email. Why stay there? PROXIMITY. Charming 10 minute walk to San Pietro, the Vatican and a couple of millennia of history packed into 120+ acres. If you are happy with a decent room near the Vatican and want nothing else from your hotel, this place is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Vincenzo, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, i'm so sorry about your negative experience. I'm the owner of B&B and in the period you stay in B&B i was outside for some personal and serious problems and if i didn't answer at phone is only because i was in an hospital. Thank you, have a nice day. Vincenzo
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Connecticut

Great stay close to St. Peter's Basilica

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time staying at Al Ponte del Papa. It was easy to find (just look for the number 62 because there isn't a large sign with the name) and perfect for us. The bathroom was small but that's typical of Italy. The location was perfect for us because we were attending a wedding at St. Peter's Basilica. Be prepared to pay in euros and there is a city tax on top of that. We thought the price was more than fair and would come back again.