Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, PH

Nice room and the porch is wonderful.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The location of hotel is just a walking distance from Vatican City and commercial places and accessible ro transpo since it is located along Via Gregorio VII. The room is clean and cozy with nice beds, however, only thing disgusting was the expired milk at the fridge for breakfast (expiry date was july 2016), perhaps the staff forgot ro check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

They kept us waiting

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: It is obvious they are just interested in your money, they are no interested in giving you any kind of customer service.
Location: The place is near st. peter's square.
On arrival we encountered a piece of paper tucked in the door bells panel asking to give them a call so they can open us, because they don't actually have a reception. So we had to go about town to find a pay phone because we didn't have a local line. When we made contact we went back to the place so they can let us in, they said they'll be there in 10 mins, but they kept us waiting and waiting. When we were about to go find a hotel or a place to stay a guy came in, told us to wait, talked on the phone like 15 mins more and finally let us in. He show us our room and the place for us to make our breakfast (even though it was included we ended having breakfast outside). The Shower was so small to be able to take a decent bath, it actually spilled all over the bathroom (we asked for help cleaning it up but they didn't came, we ended up cleaning it ourselves). The day we were leaving we asked them to come pick uo the key and they never did. All in all it was the worst place we stayed in our trip, but if you like being ignored you can give it a try.
4 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yvette from Toronto, Canada

A nice reliable place near the Vatican

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I were quite happy with their service and the quality of service. The best thing about this place was the location. It was a 5-10 minutes walk from the Vatican. My only complain about the place was its poor acoustics. We could hear the next rooms and the kitchen. No privacy. For a short stay, it was not a huge problem though. We would consider this place again for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by Gaurav from Bangalore, India

Good B&B Apartment, Its practically in Vatican

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. This is just an apartment which is set up as B&B. We had a shared bathroom, very clean and was available always. It had good breakfast. The housekeeper Iqbal is just brilliant (available for few hours in morning), he took very good care of us. Very friendly and helpful. Also Stephany, the owner I guess, was also very nice. The room was big & clean w/ a huge balcony and seating area. We really enjoyed the stay. The only downside is the walking around. This place is outside of Rome in/near Vatican. So very far off from everywhere. If you arrive at Roma Termini. One way to arrive at this place is via bus # '64' get down at 2nd last stop of this bus. Else metro station Ottaviano is the nearest from this B&B. This station Ottaviano is about 15 mins walk from this place. I found bus to be more convenient, however its crowded and be aware of pickpockets at all times. One good thing about the place, we had our flight in night and we needed to keep the luggage after check-out while we roamed around. They gave an extra key to the gate, so we could keep our luggage and come back to collect and leave the key at the place. Overall I found value for money for what I paid, for sleep quality, breakfast and hospitality. Just be realistic its an apartment set up as B&B. So not a lot to expect from the place. However I didn't enjoy the location as much but anything with good location was double the price. Hence we made this compromise.
5 out of 5
by Humayoon zaidi from India

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
The location is quite nice and well connected. Rooms are decent, the room in which we stayed was the best, quite big. The best part about the place is the terrace where you can chill, relax and have your moments with fellow room mates too. Guess they can work more on the kitchen, perhaps add a microwave. They can work more on the breakfast, it's too limited. The owner is very nice and cooperative and helpful. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diana from Houston, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Owner brought us breakfast one morning when she knew we were leaving for a tour. Full kitchen access for guests.
Location: Vatican, shopping, lots of cafes and pizzerias. Pharmacy directly across the street.
Nice hotel near vatican. Easy access to metro and underground.
1 out of 5
by FERDA

Bedavaya gel kal deseler bu otelde birdaha kalmam

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Özellikle özel banyolu oda seçmeme rağmen oda dışında ortak alanda banyosu bulunan bir oda verdiler. Tuvaletin sifonu tek kullanımlık. 2. kez dolması için 1 saat beklemek gerekiyor. Tuvalet kağıdı yok. Duş minicik. Sıcak su için termosifon var ama siz otelden ayrıldığınızda kapattıkları için ısınmasını beklemek gerekiyor. Bu anlamda tam bir kabustu. Oda çok ufaktı. Penceresi araya bakıyor balkonu yok. Zaten odada adım atacak yeri zor buluyorsunuz. Otel sahibi sadece anahtar vermek için ve almak için geliyor. Yatakların temizliği orta ayarda. Kesinlikle uzak durun derim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from licata

carino , a due passi dal Colosseo

Posted May 19, 2017
abbiamo pernottato li per vedere la magica JUVE, posto tranquillo personale gentile e cortese prezzo adeguato alla struttura e non aumentato per la partita consigliato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dobrze usytuowane, spokojne miejsce

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Świetne miejsce wypadowe przy samym Watykanie, dobra komunikacja, cicha okolica