Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Short walk to the Vatican, great restaurants and places to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling of home

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gabriella was wonderful! We as a family were well taken care of. My son loved that she cooked breakfast for him! Charming B&B with the comforts of home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The owner was very friendly. Clean, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Mesa, AZ

Vatican sightseer's Value

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Annette is a B&B in an older Rome building just outside the boundaries of the Vatican. If you are looking to do Vatican Museums (9 min walk), St. Peter's Square (6 min walk), or just savor the older part of Rome, this is excellent. Good value.
1 out of 5
by Carmit from Petah tikva

Don't do it

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. It wan nothing like the photos. In addition, I was promised it was a real hotel with private bathroom. It was neither. The location is also not good Do your self a favor and don't go there
5 out of 5
by Shada from St. Louis, Michigan

Great place in Rome

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay in Rome! Gabriella was a wonderful hostess. She was very helpful with information and made us feel at home. The location is very convenient and in a nice neighborhood. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

great hotel in quiet area close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2015
we stayed at Annette because we are students and it seemed pretty affordable and the included breakfast was a nice perk. This hotel is close to everything and it was a very enjoyable stay. The woman in charge was helpful and caring.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Toronto, Canada

Very close to Castle St. Angelo and Vatican city.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
The owner is a friendly host and very helpful. She gave us nice suggestions to find good restaurants, grocery stores and places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2011
Annette B&B was in an excellent location to bus stations, resturants, and the Vatican. The manager was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quiet but quite basic as was the breakfast. We would go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
Gabriela is very helpful and will contact you before you stay and give you the best way to get to the B&B. The B&B itself is very small (3rooms) but with keys etc its very convenient to get in an out but the breakfast is in a tiny room and poor choice, so I recommend you get that somewhere else like a cafe.