Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, staff, and location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Excellent experience all around! 5 stars. Right between Vatican and downtown attractions. Nearby restraunts/bars. Great, attentive, and English speaking staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by E, Hotel Management
Thanks, hope to see you next time.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Irmeli from Toronto

Lee & Lou

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This small guest house hotel is in a convenient location with all kinds of restaurants nearby for breakfast and dinner. Close to the main attractions of Rome and, as walkers, we enjoyed exploring this beautiful city. The SIT Bus to the airport was close by as well. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the small shower stall.
5 out of 5
by James from UK

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Was a bit worried not to find any recent reviews of this guest house. I needn't have been concerned as it was the perfect stay. It's a lovely, safe street in a great area - central enough to get everywhere but less chaotic than other areas in Rome! You get a good sized room in a lovely apartment. We had one with an en suite but no balcony - we weren't disappointed. We didn't see the owner himself until the end of our 5 night stay, but we were welcomed on arrival and then allowed to just come and go as we pleased. The room was cleaned each day. When we did meet the owner he was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome with a view!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Just spent 3 fabulous nights in Antiqua Roma and we will be returning there again.Just a wonderful place to stay.Central to all that Roma has to offer.Met by Enrico,our host,an absolute gentleman.Directed us on where to go.Gentleman.. Robbie & Amanda, Ireland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Toronto

Great location. Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Close to Vatican and many nice piazzas. Very easy to get too from airport. Price is hard to beat. We stayed 3 nights but didn't spend too much time in our room. Only downsides are no A/C and no fridge in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay, Enrique who runs the place was fantastic! The only issue with the location is the fact that it was not located very close to a rail line. A friend and I were backpacking and it was a bit inconvenient for her to walk over a km with her pack from the closest rail line and the buses tend to be full so getting on with a pack was inconvenient. Overall the stay was great and would recommend it for anyone who asks. There is also a really good cafe on the bottom floor that has great coffee and service!
5 out of 5
by Wayne from USA

Quality

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful room, best on 6 week tour. Great location for Rome, little distance from termini, but great for more than 1 night. Enrico very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Andres B. from Canada

Excellent.

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice boutique hotel. Clean, welcoming, quiet, well located, with excellent service and the most amazing host, who went out of his way to assist us. Thank you for a fantastic stay.