Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good base fo exploring Rome & Vatican

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We were moved from the one booked though probably to a better location close to a small supermarket and the metro. the shower was cold most of the time but fixed promptly when we pointed this out. Helpful in letting us leave luggage there before being picked up for the airport. Could have been better at replacing loo rolls and cereals. A good base for exploring Rome with my wife and daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to Vatican, shopping

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Our helpful host. Ten min. walk to Vatican, Restaurants. Full service grocery store, ATM, Metro 1 minute away. Strong WiFi, password protected. Clean.
Cons: "Breakfast" part of B&B was disappointing. Little selection: chocolate or plain cereal, unexciting bread, dreadful sweet buns. Add few English TV chan
Location: Vatican. Restaurants. Metro (subway). Short walk to all the tourist things close to the Vatican.
We had 2 days in Rome and wanted something not too expensive but a reasonable walking distance to the Vatican and access to tour busses, restaurants, etc. The place is in an apartment building. It is an apartment that was converted to 3 private suites (bedroom, full European bathroom) and a common area with kitchen and food storage areas. We were surprised at this format. Serendipitiously, we met a lovely Italian family on holiday who could speak English. Thanks to a great grocery store nearby, we were able to supplement the rather meagre selection of breakfast items, and enjoy a bottle of wine and some beer in our suite. Not much in the way of English TV channels but we were usually too tired after walking all day to care much. Our host, Paolo, spoke fluent English and was very helpful and gracious. Very trustworthy. Our suite was very clean and quiet, and boasted a nice balcony with table and chairs overlooking the interior courtyard shared by our building and two others. Very pleasant for breakfast and evening.
5 out of 5
by Leopoldo

5 stars

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
My 4 night stay at archers B&B was great and I will recommend to others travelers !!!
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Dorset

ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't what we expected, whilst the service provided was very good it wasn't in the location we thought and the room wasn't suitable for a family. We did have cause to complain in respect to ants and change of towels/ bedding and this was rectified at once so without any issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great family vacation in Rome at Arches

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Prompt attention from the staff and owners, nice and clean, conveniently located for the Metro and Vatican, public water fountain right on the corner.
Cons: Some hooks or hangers in the bathroom for drying towels. Trash pick up is loud, but just turn on the AC at night
Location: turn right go a block and a half, turn R on Viale Angelico, 3 block south is the Ottaviano metro. Keep going 3 blocks to St Peter's
Fabio and Paulo arranged for a driver to pick us (2 adults, 2 kids 11 and 12 from the US) up at the airport and took us directly to the B&B (about 40 minute drive) . It's in a large apartment building and we were very early, so we left our bags with the building porter and wandered around the neighborhood. Do stop in at the little bar on the corner, drinks, snacks, light meals, a fabulous salad with tuna and nice staff who have some English - and a toilet. Do print a map of the area because it can be confusing and it's north of the tourist maps- and data and wifi are not reliable. We got into our room- it was the green room with a small balcony, 1 double and 2 twin beds. It isn't super fancy, but clean and very nice bathroom. Rooms have cable TV, (we could get BBC news) AC units, shutters and curtains. No dresser, but an open hanging unit. We got a tour of the place, there is a shared kitchen, in which you get one shelf in the fridge and one in a cupboard, which they supplied with milk, bread, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee pods and pastries. There is a toaster and microwave. There is a computer in the common room and free wifi in your own room (but it can be very slow.) The few problems we encountered (a stuck window, running toilet) were attended to right away. We stayed for 9 days as a home base. Ottaviano Metro is 4 blocks away, all night bakery on Viale Angelico just N of metro, & Lemongrass Gelato. Last night big meal at Hosteria on the corner,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LK London UK

Short Break in Rome

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great short break in Rome. Arches Relais was an ideal location. Ten minute walk from the Vatican. Restaurants very close by with underground/bus connections also nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colo

Nice bed and breakfast close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Very quaint neighborhood. Lots of restaurants close by. Easy walk to Vatican City. Clean, comfortable room. Very homey. Staff is nice with great attention to detail and quick to help.
5 out of 5
by Emily

Perfect for family of 4!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hands down, great! Paolo and his team were awesome! They communicated quickly and clearly, even when we messed up our trim schedule, there was still someone to greet us. Very clean, hip, modern, and super comfortable. It felt like one big home. Kitchen was perfectly organized for the 3 units and stocked with delicious breakfast foods and coffee, tea, etc... Perfectly located next to Vatican and metro, yet far enough away from touristy areas. Paulo offered delicious local restaurants to eat at and the common computer and room were an A plus. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent option

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Paulo was an excellent host, who stayed in close contact by phone when not on site. Rooms, toilet/shower facilities and shared kitchen are modern, clean and in excellent condition. Breakfast was great and always topped up. Location is conveniently located for tourists- not far from the Metro and Vatican. The only improvement I can mention is for better wifi performance in the room. Otherwise, we couldn't have stayed in a better place.