Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: close to Vatican City
Cons: The hotel entrance is located in the basement with no ramp or elevator so I have to carry all my luggage through stairs and do the check-in.
Location: location is good to visit Vatican City but far from other attractions.
Good location to visit Vatican City but far away from other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geanada Hills, CA.

Great location near Vatican.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rexa

Nice hotel close to the Vatican.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff are very professional and friendly. Very good breakfast!
Cons: Wifi connection.
Location: Very close to Vatican City and restaurants.
We booked at Atlante Garden hotel but when we arrived there we were told our room has a plumbing issues. They moved us to an apartment B&B next to Atlante Star hotel. The room is clean and practical. We stayed there for 8 nights and during the first 6 nights we have no wifi. Each day we were promised that the wifi problems will be fixed. Breakfast at the Rooftop Garden is awesome! We had very good breakfast every morning to start our day. The Les Etoiles was wonderful at night time! Had a wonderful time to relax with the cocktails and great views of the Vatican at night! All the staff were friendly and smiling, even while telling the issues of wifi. Our room is always clean and have fresh towels after our long day. We will come back again to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2017
By far the worst hotel I've been in. Their "king sized bed" is really 2 twins pushed together (I fell through the seam). Two of the three knobs to control the jacuzzi were broken. My girlfriend and I both got a bug bite. Breakfast is disgusting and costs 9 euro. Staff is not friendly. Shower head had so much mineral deposit that flow was almost completely obstructed. Cut off WiFi after using less than a gig of data. Only do one way airport service. Dirty room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 minute walk to the Vatican and St Peters Square.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
A massive WOW at all the main attractions, the only down side was the amount of litter left by the tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Next to the Vatican and Food places

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The fact that is next to the Vatican that really helps to plan the trip
Cons: wifi, restaurant, cleaner rooms, a real TV, menu choices
Location: GREAT Locations you can walk to most popular places in Rome from there
The best thing of the hotel is that it is almost next to the Vatican, also good food places around the building, the rooms are small and no way to freely walk around the room for two people, the wifi really does not work at all, the restaurant also small and the buffet lacks of choices, little pricy, it is a place just for sleeping, but hey that's Rome who wants to stay in the hotel room, right? :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Nice hotel close to Vatican

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyable stay at Garden Hotel... walking distance to Vatican, Hop on Hop Off Bus, shops, restaurants, St. Peter's Basilica. I traveled solo and felt perfectly comfortable. Rooftop garden views were AMAZING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI, USA

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Walk to Vatican, walk to subway station, restaurants closeby, breakfast buffet
Cons: nothing!
Location: subway station is only 2-3 blocks away, walking distance to Vatican, authentic Italian restaurants
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Atlante Gardens! The room was wonderful, the beds were comfy and the staff were helpful and friendly! I would definetely return to this hotel for future stays in Rome, as well as recommending to friends/family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No room to walk or place luggage in the rooms only room for beds. Bed too close to desk -can't even put a chair in between. Windows need screens. blankets are not soft. Loud busy street with lots of smokers outside the Windows. Staff was very nice, excellent bell hops. Nice to have free shuttle to the airport, but driver was a little wild. Excellent location to Vatican City and restaurants and shops--can walk to everything. Rooftop bar was in another hotel down the street, $5 for a coke! But the sunset view over the Vatican was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejo ca

Classy hotel with great breakfast near Vatican Cit

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Attentive helpful staff, spacious clean room with a garden window and aircon, great breakfast. Very close to Vatican City, metro and stop #6 on hop on-off city tour bus. Pleasant stay in a vibrant city. 5*