Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got walked to another hotel. Oversold

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bad experience. Only one night in Rome and I booked this 3 1/2 months in advance. Pre-paid and everything and when we arrive they told us they had to walk us to their sister hotel around the corner. After more research the sister hotel is more like a motel and goes for 1/10 the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was TINY and bathroom was a it gross. The only amazing thing about the hotel was the rooftop terrace and the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Danuta

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fantastic

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, the pick up shuttle from the airport, the staff very welcoming.
Cons: More cozy bed.
Location: Everything you need is near by, the vatican, shopping, market, restaurants, bars, souvenirs, bus, metro station. Absolutely fantastic!!!
The location was great, the staff very welcoming, the views at the roof top were incredible. Everything is near by, we were very pleased with everything. Definitely we will come back, Rome is beyond words and the hotel is just wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California. US.

Close to the Vatican.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not good choices for breakfast, lots of things are outdated,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION. ROOFTOP TERRACE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: GREAT LOCATION AMAZING ROOTOP TERRACE AND NICE DECORATION STYLE TO THE HOTEL WITH VERY HELPFUL FRIENDLY STAFF WHO CAN ALL SPEAK ENGLISH VERY WELL.
Cons: THE ROOFTOP RESTAURANT SHOULD HAVE MORE FOOD AVAILABLE THROUGHOUT THE DAY AND NIGHT BECAUSE IT WOULD BE NICE TO ENJOY THE AMAZING VIEWS WHILE EATING.
Location: SAINT PETERS BASILICA IS PHENOMENAL VERY SHORT WALK FROM HOTEL. WALK DOWN THE TIBER TO TRASTEVERE AND SEE BOTANICAL GARDENS GREAT PLACE 20 MIN. WALK
HOTEL STAFF WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY. WAS NOT EASY TO GET FOOD AT THE ROOFTOP RESTAURANT WHICH WAS DISAPPOINTING. HOWEVER THE ROOFTOP TERRACE MIGHT BE THE BEST IN ALL OF ROME THE VIEW IS AMAZING AND THE ROOFTOP GARDEN IS GREAT EXCELLENT PLACE FOR DRINKS AND RELAXING. TOTALY AMAZING. THE HOTEL IS A NICE FOUR STAR AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD IS GREAT WITH REALY GOOD INEXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS RIGHT NEXT DOOR. 4 MINUTE WALK FORM SAINT PETERS BASILICA AND CASTEL SAINT ANGELO AND PONT SAINT ANGELO AND THE TIBER RIVER. 10 MINUTE WALK FROM METRO OTTAVIANO AND EVERYTHING IN THE AREA IS A NICE WALK. I HAD A GREAT TIME WHEN I WAS THERE AND CAN ONLY DESCRIBE ROME AS BEING BEYOND AMAZING THERE IS SO MUCH TO THE CITY WITH ALL THE AMAZING HISTORY, ART, ARCHITECTURE AND THE PIAZZAS MAKE FOR SOME OF THE BEST STREET WALKING IN THE WORLD. BEAUTIFUL CYPRUS AND PALM TREES AND FLOWERS AND GREEN SPACES ARE EVERYWHERE NOTHING COMPARES AND THE ROMANS ARE GREAT PEOPLE TOTALY NICE AND FRIENDLY AND EVERYONE CAN SPEAK ENGLISH MUCH BETTER THAN I CAN SPEAK ITALIAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Very close to the Vatican.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed for one night, will definitely come back, the staff were very friendly and informative. The room was perfect for us and the terrace was beautiful. My only disappointment was that we were not informed that we needed to reserve dinner and so had to go elsewhere as the restaurant was full. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hway Hsien

Good Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Free airport transport was really helpful, the wifi was good and fast, very enjoy the breakfast
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Average hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good staff pleasant & helpful but our deluxe room was small & dated wouldn't rate it as deluxe breakfast was very basic roof terrace was great.