Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Oasis in Rome

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We booked here last minute purely on the reviews. The location was perfect and the staff very courteous and helpful. I was with my daughter so safety was important. I would love to stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Amazing view of the city

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights mid October. The hotel room was small but very nicely decorated, lots of plush fabrics and rich colours. The only downsides we found was that the heating didn't work in the room, it just blew more cold air in and after a day of traveling and no sleep we were really feeling the chill at night. The bathroom also seemed to have some issues with water spilling into the floor from the shower as the glass cover wasn't water tight, our upstairs neighbor seemed to have the same issue as we had a damp patch appear on the ceiling. We weren't overly concerned though as it's really just a place to touch base. The plus sides are just how beautiful the place is, the roof terrace is a phenomenal view of the city and I'd stay again just for that alone. We went up there for an aperitif most evenings and enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and relaxed music. The location is great as well, we were only a 5 minute walk to the Vatican wall and there are lots of restaurants and bars along the way. We had dinner at the restaurant just down the street from the hotel, I don't recall the name but it's recognisable from the low awnings which you have to duck under to get past if you're over 5 foot 5! The place was lovely, they had live traditional music and the food was great and fairly priced. I'd happily stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to Vatican

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The hotel is very well situated if you are visiting the Vatican and close to many restaurants and bars in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and very good location
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated and breakfast quite basic
Location: This is close enough to walk to everything you want to do in the City yet quiet enough to be tucked out of the way and not too noisy
This is within a 5 minute walk of the Vatican and 15 minutes into the main parts of the City (Spanish Steps, Pantheon etc). The rooms are clean albeit a little dated and small. Staff were efficient and friendly and the restaurant and bar both had great views. Breakfast is ok but maybe a little lacking in variety. Overall a good place to stay without any major frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great view on the rooftop! Room accommodations are European. I booked a family suite for myself for extra room and comfort. Single rooms are very tight but the family suite is comparable to a hotel in US. Staff is very accomodating. Beatriz at the rooftop terrace bar helped me organize an unforgettable private event on the rooftop.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Close to Vatican

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice and would stay again because the location keeps me coming back. Excellent view of St Peters Basilica from rooftop terrace and close to Vatican Walls. BUT the service is unhelpful, unfriendly and unaccommodating to say the least. Both times on arrival I've had issues.. the last time we arrived after 11pm and they told us we had to go to their sister hotel for the night because both rooms we unavailable. The sister hotel was not as nice, a couple blocks away and if we hadn't flagged a cab all 6 (4 adults & 2 children) of us were supposed to walk there with all our luggage! That being said- I guess I'm easy going to even consider going back but I love the views and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got walked to another hotel. Oversold

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bad experience. Only one night in Rome and I booked this 3 1/2 months in advance. Pre-paid and everything and when we arrive they told us they had to walk us to their sister hotel around the corner. After more research the sister hotel is more like a motel and goes for 1/10 the price.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Don't pass this up!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location location location! Close to the Vatican with a wonderful rooftop patio that has a beautiful view of St Peters Basilica plus the city. The staff is first class and very helpful! The rooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was TINY and bathroom was a it gross. The only amazing thing about the hotel was the rooftop terrace and the breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Danuta

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, great area.