Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The apartment was beautiful. Jada was very helpful giving us information at check-in and an information booklet on the area. I would recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We got a lot more than we expected for the price we paid. Beautiful grounds with a quaint courtyard and roof terrace. Not touristy at all as it's situated in a residential area which was very quiet. Slightly removed from the centre but close to metro and bus stations. The point I must make is that the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, including the owner!! As soon as we arrived they helped us plan our stay and offered some great suggestions. It seemed like they were getting to know us rather than just doing their job. If you want an authentic self-catering experience I highly recommend Aurelia Vatican Apartments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience ever!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Efficient and friendly receptionist, phone connection, someone to guide english speakers.
Location: Location is terrible, there are absolutely nothing in the reach.
1. Hotel's surroundings is highly unsafe for single (or couple). Its located in a very dark neighbourhood. If you do not speak Italian, I would highly recommend you to choose a hotel instead of an apartment like this. To add to our insecurity, our room did not have a phone connection and our mobile service went down. The hotel representatives would not help with that and switch our rooms. When we asked about any manned security for this place, they said there was none. So what happens if someone breaks in to our room, we have no phone to call anyone and no residence near by to hear our calls. 2. The receptionist (someone from London) was highly racial. He would not book us a taxi early in the morning, when requested for it. But then we found that our neighbours was offered help by the same guy to book a taxi. He was not responsive to any of our requests. He acted as if he is a king. Please treat everyone equally, we are not paying anything less. 3. The bathroom was broken and the toilet would not flush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great view and stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
These apartments have the best views of Italy! Their reception staff is also very attentive and informed of Italian excursions, types of transportations, and events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, convenient to the public transport

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: It was clean, had several amenities, and was exactly what was advertised.
Cons: If anything, the two twin futons pushed together to make a full size bed
Location: Great location, convenient to the public transport (both bus and Metro lines).
Great location, convenient to the public transport (both bus and Metro lines). We walked to the Metro station at times and took the 495 bus at other times and safety was not an issue. Most all of the staff was very friendly, and the rooms were stocked with everything you need to cook there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia,Usa

Good location but not so nice neighborhood.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Quite place, very nice and helpful stuff Looks like some buildings around need to be renamed.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

A fantastic place to stay

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived to the minute that we left -Giada and the whole group of people working there were a pleasant surprise and such a great experience. Giada was so friendly and outgoing and over and above everything she did. We look forward to staying there again when we come back in 2 years and hopefully Giada will still be there but if not the other people were fantastic. Thank you all so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PWM

Nice and quiet

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice location away from the swarms of people. Great staff and a nice big room with upstairs loft