Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, friendly host

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly Host Good breakfast
Location: Vatican City City Centre
We booked with minimal fuss and a taxi was arranged for us from the airport for 50 euros (fixed). On our arrival we were greeted by Luca who was friendly and informative and give us some handy maps to show us around. The location was perfect for exploring Rome by foot despite the heat! Continental breakfast was very nice and filling. Thoroughly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Breakfast service near the Vatican

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The owner's desire to please. His Italian humor made us laugh, His service at breakfast the best.
Location: Close to the Vatican, short walk to old Rome, nice quiet apartment
Luca was entertaining, attentive, helpful, made our stay fun. His Italian humor made us laugh. His service at breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by nigel

Family Easter

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very knowegable host in Luca. We walk everywhere with our 7 year old with a few more gelateos of course. Stayed 5 nights and didn't have a bad meal in our area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The B&B was brilliantly located and close to all the major sites of Rome, in particular St Peters Basilica and the Vatican Museums and were all within easy walking distance. Luca, the owner of the B&B, was an excellent host providing us with a map of the city and tips on how to reach the numerous sites of Rome. The rooms were quite compact but very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and the coffee was good!! All in all a fab B&B in a beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA USA

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Luca, our host, was awesome. He made a wonderful breakfast and conversation was pleasant and useful to help guide us to get the most of our short stay
Cons: Renovations are on going but did not interfere and should make the place even nicer when we visit again.
Location: Easy walk to the Vatican (5 minutes) and all of Rome is at your doorstep.
Stayed 4 days. The location was in easy walking to all of Rome and a stone throw from Vatican city. I felt safe and had no concerns walking during the day or evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA USA

Vatican area B&B

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful owner.Access to refridgerator. Elevator.
Cons: Room cramped for 3 people. Breakfast area small.
Location: Great location near Castel Sant Angelo and Vatican. Walking access to many areas of Rome and Bus #40 nearby. Banks and restaurants nearby.
Great location and reasonable rate. See below for details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of the room, excellent assistance from the owner, Luca.
Location: This B&B was convenient for most anything you wanted to do in Rome. We walked to all of the main attractions, even the Coliseum.
The At Your Place B&B was conveniently located in a good section of Rome, and the owner, Luca, was excellent. Luca assisted us with tickets to the Vatican, tickets for a bus tour to Naples/Sorrento (Pompeii & the Isle of Capri), and he helped us find another B&B on a night when he was fully booked. He was a wealth of knowledge on what to do in Rome and most importantly where to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed at the At Your Place B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Fantastic B&B to explore Rome July 2016

Posted Aug 7, 2016
From booking to checkout we could not have had a greater experience. Luca emailed us options for arrival- we chose to be picked up at the airport meaning we arrived at the B&B 45 minutes after landing! We then had a wonderful orientation of the city before being directed to a local restaurant. We are nearby each night. This B&B is 10 minutes from St Peters and the Vatican. We walked the entire time around the citywide no need for public transport. The B&B is lovely and tucked away, enabling you to feel very private. Despite being full during our stay - we felt we had a very personalised service especially at breakfast. We have already recommended this to friends and would not hesitate returning to the B&B of we are in Rome again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent staff(Luca and Massimo,grazie for your hospitality),wonderful breakfast. Very convenient location,2 min walk from San Marko square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay in Rome

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was fine. The place is very well located. It's near Vatican and other major attractions in Rome. Breakfast prepare good breakfast morning (fruits, bread, eggs, juice and more). Internet connection work perfect.