Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Great B&B and Close to Everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We loved staying at this B&B! The room was immaculate. The breakfast was wonderful. However, what impressed us the most was the excellent staff. Our very special 'Thank You' goes to Gosha, who was extremely helpful and sweet. She scheduled our tour to Auschwitz and our taxi to and from the Airport. We had a great experience and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel great service

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel was close to everthing very convenient. Luca the owner was very helpful. Daily breakfast was abundant and always delicious and on our departure we had to get to the airport early and he packed us breakfast also. Kudos to Luca for all the help and hospitality during our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, friendly host

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly Host Good breakfast
Location: Vatican City City Centre
We booked with minimal fuss and a taxi was arranged for us from the airport for 50 euros (fixed). On our arrival we were greeted by Luca who was friendly and informative and give us some handy maps to show us around. The location was perfect for exploring Rome by foot despite the heat! Continental breakfast was very nice and filling. Thoroughly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Located, great breakfast

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is perfect, you can walk to almost all attractions in Rome very reasonably. Luca, the owner is very helpful, and the breakfast is great.
Cons: The room we stayed was supposed to be for up to 4 persons, but that's a big stretch - it is good for 2, not more.
Location: This location is about 10 minutes walk northeast of the Vatican. 5 mins walk from the river and at most 1/2 hour to the farther attractions.
This B&B is perfectly located, within an easy walking distance of everything you might want to see in Rome. The owner, Luca, is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is sumptious and complete. On the negative side, the quarters are very cramped, even knowing how things are in European capitals. At breakfast time, the place is really crowded and you have to make others get up and out of the way to be able to manouevre. Our room was totally inadequate for 4 people, it is better suited for 2 max. The towels provided were not changed in the 3 days we were there, and the bathroom floor and mats got quite dirty. Moreover, the bathroom floor is dark, so you can't make out where it is dirty. And, it's right in the middle of the room, so the humidity and the wetness easily gets out. The room also felt damp, smelly and mouldy. And you can hear the water from the adjoining bathrooms very loudly. The condensation collects on the glass doors to the balcony, and opening the balcony doors is not enough to clear it. There are two foldaway beds (that brings the sleeping quantity to 4), which are quite uncomfortable and unsuitable for adults. I do feel that two occupants would not have strained the capacity of this room as much, but it is billed for 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Breakfast service near the Vatican

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The owner's desire to please. His Italian humor made us laugh, His service at breakfast the best.
Location: Close to the Vatican, short walk to old Rome, nice quiet apartment
Luca was entertaining, attentive, helpful, made our stay fun. His Italian humor made us laugh. His service at breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by nigel

Family Easter

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very knowegable host in Luca. We walk everywhere with our 7 year old with a few more gelateos of course. Stayed 5 nights and didn't have a bad meal in our area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The B&B was brilliantly located and close to all the major sites of Rome, in particular St Peters Basilica and the Vatican Museums and were all within easy walking distance. Luca, the owner of the B&B, was an excellent host providing us with a map of the city and tips on how to reach the numerous sites of Rome. The rooms were quite compact but very comfortable. Breakfast was generous and the coffee was good!! All in all a fab B&B in a beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA USA

Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Luca, our host, was awesome. He made a wonderful breakfast and conversation was pleasant and useful to help guide us to get the most of our short stay
Cons: Renovations are on going but did not interfere and should make the place even nicer when we visit again.
Location: Easy walk to the Vatican (5 minutes) and all of Rome is at your doorstep.
Stayed 4 days. The location was in easy walking to all of Rome and a stone throw from Vatican city. I felt safe and had no concerns walking during the day or evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA USA

Vatican area B&B

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful owner.Access to refridgerator. Elevator.
Cons: Room cramped for 3 people. Breakfast area small.
Location: Great location near Castel Sant Angelo and Vatican. Walking access to many areas of Rome and Bus #40 nearby. Banks and restaurants nearby.
Great location and reasonable rate. See below for details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of the room, excellent assistance from the owner, Luca.
Location: This B&B was convenient for most anything you wanted to do in Rome. We walked to all of the main attractions, even the Coliseum.
The At Your Place B&B was conveniently located in a good section of Rome, and the owner, Luca, was excellent. Luca assisted us with tickets to the Vatican, tickets for a bus tour to Naples/Sorrento (Pompeii & the Isle of Capri), and he helped us find another B&B on a night when he was fully booked. He was a wealth of knowledge on what to do in Rome and most importantly where to eat. We thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed at the At Your Place B&B.