Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Quiet little B and B near to Vatican

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and well presented, friendly staff and great breakfast daily.
Location: Away from the major city centre but within walking distance for us. Just around the corner from St Peters and the Vatican museum.
Great little place slightly away from the busy city centre but perfect for us and near to St Peters and Vatican museum for those early queue starts!! Clean and friendly with a great breakfast served in our room daily. A little gem of a find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very small B&B beside Vatican

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We just came back and we stayed in this B&B. This B&B has only 4 rooms. One of the room has an external bathroom in the hallway. It was very uncomfortable to get up in the middle of the night and get out of your room just to use bathroom. The shower stall is tiny, I had to squeeze in through the doors sideways to get in and out(I'm about 150lbs). The room is also very small as well as the two single beds. The mattress and pillows are very hard. The beds are so close to each other that you can hold hand with the other person when you both lay in your own beds 😂There is literally no space between beds. The room comes with breakfast. It was the same for all 7 days we stayed there. It includes: dark and white bread, some type of pastry, butter, jam, yougut, orange juice and hot beverage of your choice. The B&B charged you additional city fees. It's 3.5euros/day/person. The room also has an airconditioner in the room, its loud but does the job. They have only one lady on the stuff, she is sweet and keeps bedshits and towels clean. The entrance double doors are also very small, you have to open both to get your suitcase in and out. It's located close to Vatican, metro and bus stop but it's a bit far from the piazza de Spagna, Spanish steps, fountain de Trevi, Pantheon, Colloseum, Forum, Palatine Hill and shopping area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and pleasant place to stay. Good experience when checking in. Easy to find, had great directions from owners through email. Good breakfast which is taken in rooms. Good size room, only complaint would be the firmness of the bed but that's each to their own. Overall would definitely recommend to stay here and would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was comfortable with plenty of space. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Security is very good in that you go through four sets of locked doors to enter your room. Breakgast consisted of croissants, bread, yoghurt, coffee and orange juice. The neighborhood was very quiet so I rested well. You are close to a metro stop and the Vatican museum can be reached the easily by walking. There are many good places to eat nearby as well. I had an enjoyable stay at a a very reasonable price and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean, breakfast was delicious and the people were great, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The place is very lovely with nice breakfast. Also close to bus stops, restaurants and good shops around. Will definitely go back if we go to Rome again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The location and friendliness of the people in charge.
Location: The Vatican Museums, Coliseum, Spanish Steps
This B&B was a very pleasant experience to stay in. The couple in charge of the place were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, our luggage was left behind on a layover stop back in the U.S. and we did not have our personal belongings for 3 days. The couple in charge were responsive when looking out for our luggage updates. They also put in their part as early as possible to get our luggage. For the breakfast, the breakfast was delicious and coffee was made fresh everyday. I will come back again to stay at B&B Laocoonte when I am back in Italy. Very pleasant experience for a good, budget-friendly price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best stay in rome!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The place is what your expect absolutely.
Cons: just the little shower.
Location: quite close to VATICAN
The hotel is very well situated, as long as u arrive there is a paper waiting inf the door of the buiding with your name ring de bell and the staff opens the door, its a cozy flat, confortable beds, very clean place and the best is the service, they are extremely kind. Breakfast on your room simple but delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice and reasonably priced place!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, very friendly stuff.
Cons: If you are a big person you may find the showers a bit small but that is just how most of them are in Europe.
Location: Entrance to the Vatican Museum is some 5-8 minutes away. St. Peter's Basilica is about 15-20 minutes away. Subway station is about 5 minutes away.
This is a very clean, nice and reasonably priced place located very close to the Vatican Museum. The couple running the place is very nice and helpful. The place was recommended to us by our friends and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced clean place in Rome. They helped us with the airport-to-B&B and B&B->Civitavecchia transfers. The rooms are not huge but big enough. The place appears to be safe. It is located in a building with apartments and people around you.