Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very small B&B beside Vatican

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We just came back and we stayed in this B&B. This B&B has only 4 rooms. One of the room has an external bathroom in the hallway. It was very uncomfortable to get up in the middle of the night and get out of your room just to use bathroom. The shower stall is tiny, I had to squeeze in through the doors sideways to get in and out(I'm about 150lbs). The room is also very small as well as the two single beds. The mattress and pillows are very hard. The beds are so close to each other that you can hold hand with the other person when you both lay in your own beds 😂There is literally no space between beds. The room comes with breakfast. It was the same for all 7 days we stayed there. It includes: dark and white bread, some type of pastry, butter, jam, yougut, orange juice and hot beverage of your choice. The B&B charged you additional city fees. It's 3.5euros/day/person. The room also has an airconditioner in the room, its loud but does the job. They have only one lady on the stuff, she is sweet and keeps bedshits and towels clean. The entrance double doors are also very small, you have to open both to get your suitcase in and out. It's located close to Vatican, metro and bus stop but it's a bit far from the piazza de Spagna, Spanish steps, fountain de Trevi, Pantheon, Colloseum, Forum, Palatine Hill and shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was comfortable with plenty of space. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Security is very good in that you go through four sets of locked doors to enter your room. Breakgast consisted of croissants, bread, yoghurt, coffee and orange juice. The neighborhood was very quiet so I rested well. You are close to a metro stop and the Vatican museum can be reached the easily by walking. There are many good places to eat nearby as well. I had an enjoyable stay at a a very reasonable price and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The location and friendliness of the people in charge.
Location: The Vatican Museums, Coliseum, Spanish Steps
This B&B was a very pleasant experience to stay in. The couple in charge of the place were very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, our luggage was left behind on a layover stop back in the U.S. and we did not have our personal belongings for 3 days. The couple in charge were responsive when looking out for our luggage updates. They also put in their part as early as possible to get our luggage. For the breakfast, the breakfast was delicious and coffee was made fresh everyday. I will come back again to stay at B&B Laocoonte when I am back in Italy. Very pleasant experience for a good, budget-friendly price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Best stay in rome!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The place is what your expect absolutely.
Cons: just the little shower.
Location: quite close to VATICAN
The hotel is very well situated, as long as u arrive there is a paper waiting inf the door of the buiding with your name ring de bell and the staff opens the door, its a cozy flat, confortable beds, very clean place and the best is the service, they are extremely kind. Breakfast on your room simple but delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nice and reasonably priced place!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, very friendly stuff.
Cons: If you are a big person you may find the showers a bit small but that is just how most of them are in Europe.
Location: Entrance to the Vatican Museum is some 5-8 minutes away. St. Peter's Basilica is about 15-20 minutes away. Subway station is about 5 minutes away.
This is a very clean, nice and reasonably priced place located very close to the Vatican Museum. The couple running the place is very nice and helpful. The place was recommended to us by our friends and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced clean place in Rome. They helped us with the airport-to-B&B and B&B->Civitavecchia transfers. The rooms are not huge but big enough. The place appears to be safe. It is located in a building with apartments and people around you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was nice. Only reason why I didn't rate 5 stars was the size of the shower. If you are bigger than the average person be prepared to squeeze in and out of the shower. Overall, I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Update the bed sheets
Location: Watch out when going to the subway in the early morning hours (6 am'ish). There is a lot of homeless people hovering around the area.
The hotel was ok as you get what you pay for. It wasn't in the best location, and they forgot to mention the washroom was located down the hall and not actually in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The b&b is located n a block of flats close to Vatican City and with easy access to the metro and buses. It's a quiet area with lots of shops and places to eat and drink. The bathroom is quite small and especially the shower. It's takes a lot of maneuvering to get in and out of. Breakfast is the same every day (toasted bread, croissant, yogurt and tea. It place gave a feel of staying in a private house as it's not maned for most of the day. The owner's wife comes in the morning to serve breakfast which you eat in your room and clean as needed.