Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Very nice place to stay while in Rome

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: felt like home and close to all inexpensive transportation to get around Rome
Location: very close to metro and Vatican City to make it easy to walk or get to downtown Rome
La Terrazze was a great place to stay while in Rome. Anna was super nice and help accommodate our early morning departures by setting out breakfast during the night so that we would have a good breakfast before we left each morning. The Bed and Breakfast is within 1 mile of the metro to make it easy to get to downtown Rome for all of the attractions. We were also within walking distance of the Vatican City so that we could get to all of the reservations we had for tours. Thanks for making our Rome experience more like home and giving us a great place to stay at a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and hospitable

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this B&B. We did not have a private bathroom, which was the only downside. Otherwise, the room was nice and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It is located in a building in what seems to be a quiet neighborhood. There's no signage to direct guests, so it took a few tries to find the right door. This location is close to lots of good shopping and is a mere 8-10 minute walk from the Metro train station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SU

Our stay in Rome

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The host was very friendly, loving, polite and understanding. Unfortunately due to the location we had to change our stay as it was very far from the city centr and we preferred a closer location. The location itself was unconfortable during the night as we didn't feel as safe due to the quite area. It's in a residential area so I would recommend closer to the city centre as it has more people out during the evenings. The bathroom was not very appealing. The door was glass meaning no privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what we booked

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: good location, good breakfast deal.
Cons: not over booking your rooms and overflowing into the homes of friends.
Location: close to Vatican, subway systems, food.
when we showed up to check in we were directed to "another site" which was a friends home. we had no private space and felt very misled.
4 out of 5
by Nataliya from Ukraine

Good hospitality

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant owner Anna ! Good transportation
5 out of 5
by Edgar from Vancouver, BC

Accessible , great price, wonderful service highly

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel stay was wonderful. Arrived at hotel upgraded to a double room from single, was unable to make first night of 4 night stay advised Anna and only charged for three nights . Anna owner of B&B and her husband made me feel very welcome, assisted me with museum bookings, kept luggage while I did a two day trip out of Rome, access to kitchen, great breakfast, wonderful accommodation for solo woman traveller ..you will love your stay here. Easy access to metro stop Cipro only about 15 minute walk. Hotel within walking distance to centre Rome , metro home if needed ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we booked.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Anna was very helpful. It was quaint Italian.
Cons: Our reservation was messed up and we were not all staying at the same place. Very frustrating and stressful.
Location: Long walk to metro. Walking distance to the Vatican
We reserved two quad rooms for 8 of us to stay, but ended up that our children had to stay in another B&B that was a 30-40 min. walk away from us. We were very frustrated with this situation. It was quite a nuisance for us when we were planning to leave for daily excursions. One of the rooms wasn't ready and my cousin and her husband had to sit and wait for hours before they could check in to their room. Anna was a nice hostess who tried to make accommodations for all of this, but my experience in Italy was not what I expected because of the frustrations with our housing.
5 out of 5
by kelly

good serice

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
we had a nice room at herr. in the morning, the hostel provides breakfast and you can ask any question if you want it .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Is Close to the vatican (10 mins walk)
Cons: Breakfast is non existent, they should not even advertised as "continental breakfast". They should at the very least clean the rooms while you are out
Location: Vatican museum is close, and so is St peters plaza.
Where to start. this is not a hotel, is an old flat with 4 rooms which is managed by the owner (an old lady). The Bad: - You will have to share the bathroom with other rooms (it doesn't matter if you pay extra you will share). - No one is going to clean-organize your room, if you leave your room with the bed undone is going to be the same when you come back. -The "Continental Breakfast" doesn't have orange juice (or any juices) no fruits, no cereals and don't even dream about anything warm (toast or eggs), is just an assortment of breads and sweet stuff (cake, cookies and the like) and some butter and Jam. You will be lucky to find a way to turn the oven on (we had another guest lend us a lighter) to warm up some water to make tea, is so disappointing that after the first day we just opted to go outside to find a proper breakfast, some other guests bought there own stuff, like spreadable cheese or instant coffee. -Every time some other guest arrived, or went to the bathroom, you will hear it. if you are a deep sleeper like my self is not a problem, but if you are a light sleeper like my wife you are going to have some bad nights. The Good: -Is cheap compared to other prices around Rome -Is relatively close to the Vatican (10 minutes walk). All in all, if I visited Rome again, I will pay extra for a proper hotel, with my own bathroom, people cleaning the room after I left and proper breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and close to Vatican

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location and friendly people.
Warm and welcome people. I really had a great time!