Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dante

Highly recommended.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Rudi was an excellent host. The place is right across the Vatican Museum, St.Peter's Basilica is just a 5-minute walk and St. Michael's castle a 10-minute walk.
4 out of 5
by David M

Fantastic Location!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just across the road from the Vatican Museum, plenty of local restaurants and a fresh fish and fruit market within 100 metres! We only used the subway once, if you are reasonably fit the Colosseum is within walking distance. This must be one of the best locations in Rome! The room is an ok size with a window to the side, so not much traffic noise, however I suspect to the room with a front facing window may not be so good. Having use of the kitchen was a big bonus for us. The bed was not too comfortable and the fitted sheet unsatisfactory. The shower in the ensuite is not very good either. The temperature in the room seemed to vary between chilly and cool, but late January can be chilly anyway. Overall, at less than 45 Euros per night including the 6 Euro per night City tax, this hotel is good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and location to all the sites.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Thank you to the owner for helping me so much. Grazie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Close location to the Vatican

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room is clean and comfortable. Free use of kitchen - breakfast is provided daily with pastries, yogurt, juice and 2 bottles of spring water.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This hotel is conveniently located. A lot of buses and taxis are easily accessible.
Rudy, the host is most kind and accommodating - make me feel very much at home. Upon my arrival, he gave me a map and his business card with all the information. He showed me how to get around - go to the Vatican Museum, which is just across the street, and the St. Peter's Basilica. And also, recommended restaurants and supermarket nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

ideal location for visiting Vatican.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: location to Vatican museum, only 50m from entrance
Cons: shower, so that you don't have to hold it to use it. soap holder would be useful.
Location: next to Vatican museum, 10 minute walk to st peters.
owner very helpful. location ideal for our trip. bus, metro service nearby ,many restaurants, lovely ice cream.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Ebookers
I'm disappointed ,everything horrible...bed breakfasts...
4 out of 5
by LINDA C from Wellingon

cheap basic great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We missed our flight to Rome from Auckland.I was impressed that the owner still kept in touch with us during this stressful time.Without his knowledge we would not have covered most tourist destinations in one day by foot.He was able to tell us where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good for short stays

Posted May 28, 2016
This is a nice hotel, but it is very basic so it's probably best suited as s base camp or for short stays. It's clean, and has a bed, TV, private bathroom , etc. It's generally clean and well managed. There's access to the kitchen all day if you want to prepare food or make a cup of tea. The owner is incredibly helpful. He speaks good English, (which is great if you don't speak Italian like me) and will make your stay as smooth as possible. He does genuinely care about his guests. If you want to see anything located in Vatican City then this hotel is in a great spot. It's facing the museum, (if you want to visit try to get in for about 15:50 because the queue will have subsided by then), and a short walk from St. Peter's Square and the Vatican. I would recommend this hotel, but I think it would suit younger people more as it is lacking in a few comforts which some people might want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vatican delight

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This B&B is located across the street from the Vatcan museum and 5 minutes from St. Peter's Square, making it ideal if you want to spend time at the Vatcan. 7 minutes from the Metro in case you want to see Rome. The owner (Rudi) gave us a map and showed us how to get around Rome. It was clean and cute.