Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ramon

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is super close to the Vatican and right next to the metro station so it's very easy to get around. Nice service and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomas

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good B&B with perfect service in great location very close to the Vatican and St.Peters square. With metro linea A easy to reach other attractions too! Breakfast well served by Giordano and even possible to buy a Vatican Guided tour for 50eur!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great experience, wonderful service

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of Il Tesoro was very welcoming, hospitable, and extremely friendly. My sister and I had a delightful overall experience. Specifically, we loved the continental breakfast that was brought to our room each morning. We so enjoyed our stay; it was difficult to leave! 10/10 would recommend. We raved about our stay at this room when we made it back to the US! We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Better than the Vatican?

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel on the fifth floor, accessible by the underground (Ottaviano). Five minute walk to Vatican City and St Peter's Basilica. Area is safe and interesting; not too touristy, plenty of great places to eat with a local atmosphere. Our host Giordano was very friendly and helpful; serving us a breakfast of fresh coffee, toast with marmalades and butter, and A* croissants in the morning to our room. Bathroom (shared) was very clean and spacious. Good shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. Our room was equally clean and also especially quiet. I noticed there was air conditioning, but we didn't need it. Wifi was rapid – almost as if we were using the Vatican's own private server. Very reasonably priced to top it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Another set of keys
Location: Everything
Awesome host and amazing location. Will stay there every time I go to Rome :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Clean quiet B&B in great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Owner was accessible for checking in but need to be ready to call him for quickest access.
We stayed for 3 days and made this the hub for our Rome visit. Located steps away from the Ottaviano metro and in the a 5 minute walk from the Vatican / St Peter's. The owner was super nice and helpful. It was an affordable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property and great location. Just steps from the metro. Our host was so nice and very helpful. Good with helping with our luggage and explaining how to get around when we first arrived. Breakfasts were nice and very much enjoyed eating on the rooftop terrace with views to Vatican City and around Rome. He arranged for a shuttle back to the airport when we were leaving. Room was fairly large and comfortable. Air conditioning was nice.
5 out of 5
by Walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elina

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very close to Vatican. This place fully met and even exceeded my expectations for bed&breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Typical italian breakfast. There is a nice terrace on the roof. That is a good value for the price and I would recommend this place to others.