Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Better than the Vatican?

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Charming hotel on the fifth floor, accessible by the underground (Ottaviano). Five minute walk to Vatican City and St Peter's Basilica. Area is safe and interesting; not too touristy, plenty of great places to eat with a local atmosphere. Our host Giordano was very friendly and helpful; serving us a breakfast of fresh coffee, toast with marmalades and butter, and A* croissants in the morning to our room. Bathroom (shared) was very clean and spacious. Good shower with plenty of pressure and hot water. Our room was equally clean and also especially quiet. I noticed there was air conditioning, but we didn't need it. Wifi was rapid – almost as if we were using the Vatican's own private server. Very reasonably priced to top it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Another set of keys
Location: Everything
Awesome host and amazing location. Will stay there every time I go to Rome :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Clean quiet B&B in great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Owner was accessible for checking in but need to be ready to call him for quickest access.
We stayed for 3 days and made this the hub for our Rome visit. Located steps away from the Ottaviano metro and in the a 5 minute walk from the Vatican / St Peter's. The owner was super nice and helpful. It was an affordable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property and great location. Just steps from the metro. Our host was so nice and very helpful. Good with helping with our luggage and explaining how to get around when we first arrived. Breakfasts were nice and very much enjoyed eating on the rooftop terrace with views to Vatican City and around Rome. He arranged for a shuttle back to the airport when we were leaving. Room was fairly large and comfortable. Air conditioning was nice.
5 out of 5
by Walid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elina

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very close to Vatican. This place fully met and even exceeded my expectations for bed&breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Typical italian breakfast. There is a nice terrace on the roof. That is a good value for the price and I would recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Cayman Islands

Surprising treat

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the B&B with very friendly and helpful hosts who went out of their way to help how they could. I was not aware that the host did not actually live at the property but they arrived early each morning to prepare the simple but very filling breakfast. It would have been good to have access to the kitchen to make tea for ourselves in the evening though. The location was fantastic being steps away from an underground station and street market and a few minutes walk from the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerhonkson, NY

Affordable and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Since it is in an apartment building, it required several keys and a small locked elevator to get in. This location is for the more self-guided.
Location: About six blocks from St. Peter's Square & the Vatican
This is a bed & breakfast in an apartment building about six blocks from St. Peter's Square, so it is more convenient for those concentrating on the Vatican and Vatican museums. You will have to travel a few stops on the subway or be a good walker to get to the Pantheon or Coliseum. It is clean with a helpful staff, and it is small. You may have to share a bathroom, but it is affordable for Rome. Good wifi, and you may have breakfast on a nice terrace or in your room.
4 out of 5
by narcis dumitru from alba iulia

the b&B was actually an apartment

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
the b&B was actually an apartment
5 out of 5
by Norma from Ballincollig

Very good

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely , good breakfast , very clean , enjoy our stay very much