Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall summary of hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. My partner is coeliac and she was given special breakfast packs. Very clean and superb - would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to historic monuments

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to many of the historic monuments.
Location: So many things close by - monuments, restaurants, shopping, transit.
We stayed at the Best Western this past week. It was walking distance to many of the historic monuments that you want see it. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again, it was so convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI Canada

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
5 minute walk to the Vatican Museum, 10 minutes to Vatican proper. 20 minute walk to stop 6 of the hop on hop off bus. Lots of shops and restaurants near by. Hotel Restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. Breakfast each morning was excellent. Hotel room was small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Stay was good. We were pleased with the breakfast options. The Jr Suite was really cool however I would not recommend for small kids due to the stairs (our son fell). Our bathroom had many issues such as door would not close, sink would not drain and shower stall had half a door which meant water all over the floor. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Close walking distance to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We absolutely loved Roselyn in the food/Bar area. She was so polite and welcoming from day 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Conveniently located to the Vatican

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to the Vatican, great breakfast, nice little balcony with a view
If you want to be near the Vatican, this is the place. However, it is busy, and quite a walk to the other historic sites. There are several good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is great--one of the best hotel breakfasts I have experienced in Italy. I have stayed in other areas in Rome, which I prefer, but I have no complaints with this hotel whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel close to Vatican museums/Vatican

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was a great stay. Clean rooms, Nice friendly staff, great breakfast selection and restaurant/ bar. Food in hotel restaurant was very pleasant with great prices and convenient on those nights when you just want to stay in and relax from a long day. It was great!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Being a lone traveller I still didn’t expect the room to be so small. Mattress was uncomfortable, standard pillows were terrible - make sure you ask for different ones. Staff were good on check-in but then very innattentive - especially at breakfast and check-out. Great location next to Vatican City and metro link.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice cozy hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel is very well located, close to the Vatican but away from the crowds. The staff is capable and courteous. The rooms in the newer building are nice and spacious enough. It was a pleasant experience overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN, USA

5, 2, 5, 2, 5, 4, 5

Posted Sep 27, 2017
On a scale of 5: Location- 5. Shower- 2, Location- 5, walls- 2. Staff- 5. Breakfast- 4. Location- 5. The shower measured about 48" X 48". How anyone, male of female, who's large could move in a shower the size of a phone booth, I don't know. They couldn't stand in the shower and raise their arms to wash their hair. And I realize that European rooms and bathrooms are small, but...wow! As to the rooms: I awoke one night to the sounds of a couple in an adjoining room having an amorous adventure. You gotta be kidding me! The breakfast was fine, as advertised. Otherwise, the location of Spring House can't be beat. (Guilia is a sweetheart!)