Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a beautiful apartment with great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
From this flat were able to easily travel about the city with metro and were a mere 5 min walk to the Vatican gates! Perfect, and my kids loved the gelato shop down the stairs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by federica, Hotel Management
so good that ice cream :)))) ciao :))))
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Nomad

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Free full breakfast daily as stated on Hotels.com website doesn’t mean the items we found on the table at check-in. B&B owner told me that I should read properly because she provided an Italian breakfast again. There is no lobby at the property just steep stairs to a terrace. There is no free WiFi. You can find the WiFi information here www.provincia.roma.it There is a charge for non-Italians. The satellite TV didn’t work it said "verificare l'inserimento della smart card." The owner wasn’t be bothered to fix it. There was no electricity from 9am - 12pm on Thursday. No note of this was made on the site or mentioned in the email when we arranged a check in time. There was mould in the bathroom. There is a light outside our room which was on all night and no proper curtains so we didn’t sleep properly. The rooms weren't soundproofed so you hear all the road noise. The bathroom window and door didn't close. The door has come off its hinges in places. This property isn't family or disabled friendly (my husband is on crutches) - the stairs to the terrace are like a ladder, and there is a huge step into our room. This property needs refurbishment. The taxes aren't €3. Free toiletries mean just a bottle of liquid soap. The check out information on your website states 10:30 we were told it’s 10:00. The shower waste pipe didn’t drain properly. The toilet seat is broken. The pots and pans need replacing. There was no minibar just a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Forse viaggiando poco Lei non è a conoscenza della tassa turisti che viene applicata a tutti coloro che non hanno la residenza nel comune della struttura .. quindi non solo per gli stranieri ma anche per noi italiani. per quanto riguarda la colazione ognuno ha il suo modo di fare colazione, Lei voleva il bacon, le uova il formaggio la coca cola e noi forniamo una colazione un po piu CLASSICA ( vogliamo chiamarla cosi?) con latte, caffe, te, cioccolato in polvere per i piu piccoli, fette biscottate, pane integrale e non, marmellata, biscotti di una nota marca italiana,merendine imbucate singolarmente COME DA NORMATIVA per i bed and breakfast circa la somministrazione dei generi alimentari per la colazione.. aggiungo burro e nutella.per quanto riguarda SKY è a pagamento e da nessuna parte è scritto che dovevate averlo, gli altri canali erano tutti visibili. Grazie per la vostra visita comunque. saluti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Located a short walk from the subway, was convenient to Vatican City, the Spanish Steps and other tourist sites. It was not a traditional bed and breakfast, but was better as Federica kept us well supplied with breakfast foods, milk and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by federica, Hotel Management
Grazie!!! Leggere qualcuno che apprezza è sempre un piacere grandissimo!!!! A presto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nights and the first night our air conditioner broke. The owner had someone come right away, but he needed a part/something else to fix it and the next day was Saturday (so he wasn't working) and then Sunday and then Monday was a holiday, so we did not have a.c. our entire stay :-/ Although it wasn't the owner's fault, it would have been nice to have been given a fan/something to make it a little more comfortable OR been given some money back (you had to pay for your entire stay when you checked in). But it was in a nice location and it was nice having a kitchenette!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very basic, rather dirty room

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The place is ok, as long as you realize it is not a hotel. It is one of two rooms, each with a tiny kitchenette, and even smaller bathroom. There is zero service, make your own breakfast from cookies or sliced bread provided, make your own bed. The place was very dirty inside and outside the whole 4 days I was there. The only way I got a cleaner room was when they asked me to move to a smaller room! It is very close to the Vatican, so easy to visit there. Metro and buses are also close and easy to use. On the plus side, because it is in a less touristy area, the restaurants are much better than the ones that cater mainly to tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house not far from the Vatican.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very comfortable beds and nice selection of coffee tea and cakes as well as bread, toast and cereal for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deception

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was definitely the worst and most unprofessional place we have ever stayed. The glowing reviews are blatantly deceptive. The owner told us upon arrival about 5 pm that we were lucky that she was there to let us into our room. She demanded that we pay her in cash. When she realized we did not carry that much cash, she reluctantly accepted the Visa card. She told us that we needed to stand on the steps outside our room if we wanted wifi service. The advertised balcony and lovely gardens were non-existent. The breakfast consisted of prepackaged snacks left on a table in the room. The nonstick pots were scratched inside; thus, unsuitable for cooking or boiling water. The only positive thing is that the linens were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Good price for location easy walk to vatingan City

Posted May 5, 2015
Lovely stay in Rome close to all the tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by federica, Hotel Management
grazie :)))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Very convenience for all family, it is very nice

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice, convenience, owner is very nice, friendly and warm welcome and helpful
Cons: Breakfast may need more
Location: Vatican
Very nice hotel, it looks like an apartment and enough for 4 to 5 people in one family. You can cook, have dinner, lunch together and then go to visit Vatican. It is 5 min. walking. The onwer is very nice and friendly. It is also safe.
4 out of 5
by Matiullah from Arlington, VA

Great Place, Would Stay Again

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
exactly what i expected