Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Great little place with a great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Great location, close to local transport and very friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel is a little dated but everything is in full working order.
Location: 10 minute walk from St Peters square and 2 minute walk to local transport.
This hotel is a lovely little place. Fantastic location with trains and buses running from behind the hotel, a major bonus is that it is a 10 minute walk from St Peters square and everything and anything you need is within walking distance. The hotel itself is a little dated but all utilities are in fully working order. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful and they couldn't do enough for us! All in all I would definitely return to this hotel if I was to return to Rome! I definitely would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Anyone who is looking for a quiet nights sleep after a long day exploring I would say BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
service was great and people were nice. I guess please put instructions in the common kitchen and bathroom because some guests do not clean up after themselves. Since it is a common area I am assuming we should clean it up after using it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Two Blocks From the Vatican

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Colazione Al Vaticano proved to be a very comfortable and affordable place to stay in Rome just 5-10 min walk from St. Peters Square. Our large bedroom shared a kitchen and bathroom with 2 other bedrooms down the hall. We haven't shared bathrooms much in our travels, but it turned out to be no problem at all...most of the time we never noticed that anyone was even on the floor with us. The building is actually an apartment building, and only a few of the units are utilized as a B&B. The kitchen facilities included a microwave, refrigerator, sink, and enough dishes to work with. Complimentary coffee and hotpot were a bonus. All of the facilities were simple, yet very clean. Travelers who need more upscale lodging will want to stay elsewhere, but this provided excellent budget accommodations without sacrificing on location, cleanliness, and basic amenities. Wifi was good. We would stay again at Colazione Al Vaticano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very good value for your money and location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This is your typical bare bones B&B. Shared bathroom for three rooms and no breakfast or meals. There was a small area for making your own food and coffee. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, including the bed. The staff was nice and helpful. A grocery store was right around the corner and open 24 hours. The public bus (and Metro) was right out back and took you most everywhere I needed to go. Especially the main train station, Termini. Vatican City was a 5 minute walk. I took the guided tours with City Wonders to include the Papal Audience. Worth every penny. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. I stayed for a full week and my room was half the cost of every other B&B where I have stayed throughout Italy. This is an excellent choice when considering money and location. I also used the CitySightSeeing hop on and off bus. Very good. Do NOT use the Green Line Tours. Very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to give a full review, staff was friendly, building was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Overall is a good small hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location & breakfast
Cons: Room need to be a little soun proof
Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Only problem is the room is completely sound transparent. We can hear every movement from either the room next door or upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Nice room, very well located.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It's location and facilities.
Cons: Maybe more bathrooms per apartment
Location: St Peters Basilica, Vatican Museums, Train Station, 24hr supermarket, all within 1km.
It's a room in an apartment with shared bathrooms, so you only see the hotel staff on the first day and then are able to enter the apartment alone after that. The lady who gave the keys was friendly and helpful. The location was great, less than a kilometer from Vatican City, you can clearly see the dome of Saint Peter's Basilica from the windows. The major train station is literally just across the street which can take you to the airport. There was a 24 hour Carrefour supermarket about 5 minutes walk away, also great. The wifi was very fast. The building is clearly quite old and has a very old fashioned "cage" elevator which adds to the charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel has an old Italy feel. It is quiet and clean. It is very convenient to transportation, a 2 minute walk will take you to bus 64 that goes straight to the different important sites in Rome like the Roman Forum and Colleseum. It is also a short walk to the Vatican. The staff were super nice especially Daniele who waited for me as my flight arrived at 1 am.
3 out of 5
by Allen

Private bath?

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room with a private bath and found I had a room with 4 other rooms and a common area. There were 2 baths and since I booked a room with a private bath - 1 of the bathrooms was reserved for me. However, you did have to walk through the common area to get to it - not as private and I thought it would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels