Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sian

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Best location, price and room you can get! The owners were lovely and recommended some great places to eat! So thrilled would definitely come back - thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to the Vatican and shops

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great experience for a first time in Italy, the food was great lots of history to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient place -- 10-minute walk to Vatican

Posted May 24, 2017
Maurizio was very helpful at check-in. He showed us great routes to take around the city and also took time to explain the amenities available in the guest house, which included free use of the kitchen and utensils as well as fresh oranges to make fresh orange juice with! (They have a juicer). This is more of a guest house/ bed and breakfast than a hotel, which we loved since it had a home feel to it.
5 out of 5
by Alessandra

A home away from home near the Vatican

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B is one of the most pleasant place I've ever been in Rome. As a Roman born Italian-American I was pleasantly surprised to discover that my native city still offers accommodations like this one that combine quality, service and price in a high demand neighborhood like the Vatican area. Owner Gabriella Guantini and his son were extraordinarily professional, friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay a perfect one. We will definitely be back . And by the way, the morning Nespresso cappuccino was exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home in Rome!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This place is ran by an incredible family that do everything possible to make the guest at home, friendly staff, great location, super clean, if I ever go back to Rome I don't have to look for anything else, simply awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Great Accomodations Make Stay in Rome Wonderful!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We came in to Rome, from the airport, on the bus that the Day By Day ownership had told us about. Direct with no stops before ours. Then a short walk to accomodations. Son was there to let us in and explained everything we needed to know for our 3 night stay. We saw the ownership each day when they were doing their cleaning so if we had any questions it was easy.
5 out of 5
by Sofia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
This facility is at present semi self catering, not the breakfast that was raved about previously. Continental breakfast. There has been a change of ownership.