Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the Vatican.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good and the hotel staff was very helpful.
Cons: There was no facial tissue in the bathroom so we used the toilet tissue - wound up using a whole roll a day just for blowing noses, makeup, etc.
Location: Location was very good since it was close to the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel, St. Peter's square and the Basilica. Used taxis to go else where.
Had a great time in Rome and took a couple of side trips to Florence and Naples.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great location & very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Perfect location - close to all attractions/tours, helpfulness of reception staff, cleanliness Cons: very minor points that would not put me off returning- no tea/coffee facilities in room, only one English TV channel I would definitely recommend this hotel & stay again. Staff very pleasant and helpful with directions and recommendations. Rooms are a bit dated but very clean - they are cleaned every day and fresh towels daily also. Bed is comfy and extra pillows etc are available, if required. Toiletries provided & small mini bar in room with water and soft drinks, price list provided. Breakfast is not included in the price (€8) and is not great, although it is served on the rooftop which is beautiful in the morning, we ate it once and enjoyed the view. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the surrounding area and felt safe wondering around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. The hotel decor is a little dated but the place is clean. The reception area is on the first floor but you need to climb a flight of stairs with your luggage to get to the lifts which will take you to the 1st floor reception area. There is a rooftop bar area open from 6pm - 11.30 and breakfast is served in the same area from 7am - 9.30. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because there are lots of eating places around including next door to the hotel. There is no swimming pool, gymnasium, spa or any of the recreational or entertainment you would expect from a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel super close to the Vatican

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A nice hotel, conveniently located within a few hundred meters or so of the Vatican City. About what you'd expect for the price. A reasonably sized room with a nice bathroom. A nice breakfast each day on the roof terrace, although if you're staying more than a few nights you'll probably want to go elsewhere for some more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel that is easy to get around. Walking distance to Vatican & easy access to Subway. Beautiful view from rooftop baloney - great with breakfast or at the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Dei Consoli - 5 night stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Definitely need a kettle in the rooms. More selection for veggie hot food in the breakfast.
Location: There are so many sights to see and transport is cheap.
Overall the hotel was adequate for the price. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the Vatican. The buffet breakfast was a bit limited for the hot food. Scrambled eggs,bacon and toast. Could have done with hash browns and beans as we are vegetarians. Fruit, pastries, cakes and juices selection was good. There was no kettle in the room which was a bit disappointing. The plug hole in the shower emitted an odd smell but it was not too bad. Room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place in Roma if you are Vatican bound

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel staff upgraded us to a better room due to a maintenance issue in our planned room for free. Breakfast is very good. Roof breakfast and bar are delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YT

Claustrophobia Beware!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very cramped room, bathroom, lobby, elevator, etc. Close to shopping and good eats though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice hotel and fabulous location for shopping and the Vatican. My second visit. Good breakfast and good sized room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for the Vatican Museum and St Peter's

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience for the Vatican and a short walk to the Metro for the rest of the city. Roof terrace. Good wifi connection.
Location: Vatican, St Peter's, Castel St Angelo
Traditional style hotel with compact but comfortable rooms - we had a spa bath which was very welcome after a long day travelling when we arrived. Staff were very welcoming and helpful when we left luggage to collect later on the day we left. The roof terrace for breakfast and drinks was great- lots of choice for breakfast.