Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Value and Location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Spacious.
Cons: The decor needs a fresh coat of paint. The A/C should be looked into.
Location: Amazing location. Walking distance to all the great sights.
The hotel is not your typical hotel - there is no front desk really, a pin code to enter the building. The rooms are sub-basement (no views), but who cares - it's nice and cool and you're to spending your time in your room other than to sleep anyway. The breakfast is served in the cafe next door - fresh delicious croissant, choice of yogurt or fresh fruit bowl and hot beverage. Rooms were cleaned day but towels not changed. The A/C was not really working, but there was a fan - besides, it was naturally cool as the rooms were sub-basement. Accommodating staff - extra pillows provided for sleeping comfort as requested as I am pregnant. This place is in the most IDEAL location - everything is nearby walking distance -- Vatican, fountains, piazzas, even the colosseum is just a 20 minute stroll. Would definitely recommend this place for people on a budget - has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, clean and very good location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This place is very nice and close to everything. They offer you free breakfast at a small cafe next to it. It's clean. The only thing I didn't like is that they don't have anyone at the front desk in case you have questions there's no one to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Martina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review! we are sorry that there was no one in the reception of domizia sancti angeli but our main reception is only 10 minutes far from there and we are always at our guest's disposal, you could also use the phone from your room to call us and we would come as soon as we could to help you. Thank you again for your review, your opinion is really important for us and it will permit us to improve. We hope to see you again in Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely noisy from the main road right next to the hotel and you could hear everything that went on next door and in the rooms above throughout the night. Also we had to put masking tape on the curtains to stop light from the streets shining through. However the hotel was conveniently located to all the main sights and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was awesome. That part of town is great walking distance to Vatican. But they don't have a receptionist and if you need something you need to wait for them to call you back because they don't always answer the phone. Breakfast was a piece of bread, coffee and yougurt or fruit. The bathroom was tiny. I kept hitting my head on the ceiling. The building from the outside looks like it's an abandoned place but once inside it's nice. They have two doors with alarm code for security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Good Value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We didn't stay in the Domizia Sancti Angeli as there was a problem with the apartment so stated in another apartment nearby, which was huge and had a kitchen, lounge and 2 bedrooms. It was a fantastic location, on the via dei coronari and easy walking distance to coliseum, Vatican and 2 min from piazza navona. Couple of things to note....you do not check in at the hotel, you need to go to reception a short walk away. You should receive an email that explains everything. Breakfast is at a local café, where you get a pastry, coffee, juice and fruit. The food was lovely and staff friendly. All in all, the apartment was great for those on a budget and in a fantastic location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience in Roma

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
room 1-4 are facing to the main road, the cars and motorbikes are driving through your window. Room 5 is in the other side, however, there's no wifi access in room 5. I stayed two nights here, first night in ROOM 1, there was no heater working, freezing cold during the night, called them and explained and waited for two hours, nobody showed up. And they said there's nobody working after 3pm. Finally successfully changed to room 5, and avoided the noisy voice from the main road through the windows. But the second night when I came back to hotel ,found out there's no wifi and no hot water, I called them again, really difficult to reach them since they rarely reply the phone! They still didn`t make any solution for me, but asked me to leave and change another hotel when it was 23pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Central Rome

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for 3 nights & left after 1. This is not a hotel, even a guest house has a breakfast room. We had to go around the corner for a measly coffee & croissant in exchange for a voucher. The room had no natural light as the room is in the basement & the only windows looked out onto the plumbing service chamber with terrible smells. The beds were nothing more than very uncomfortable camp beds & not at all memory foam as advertised! There was no one to meet us & the owner did not answer our calls. It took us over 2 hours to get in thru the hotel door after having to walk for miles to find the owner. No information was sent to us via email as other guests had apparently received. We had to track down the owner with the assistance of the shop assist next door to get access to our room. Ridiculous! After the 1st night we contacted the owner & pointed out the false advertising & were immediately accommodated with another hotel who were very accomodating, even though we had to change rooms every night of our stay. This wasted an incredible amount of our holiday time & ruined our stay in Rome considerably.
4 out of 5
by Ibrahim from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Modern and clean but smallish room in a great neighborhood close to all the attractions. We walked almost everywhere and it is close to buslines to Termini. Front desk was also very friendly and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Shauna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels