Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GC

Walking distance from St Peter (see photo)

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 minutes walk from Vatican City, clean, spacious room. Breakfast consisted mostly of pre-packed things, but patisserie is right across the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by domus manlii, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Pietro train station and the Square

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Convenient location to San Pietro square, Vatican and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by fabrizia, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas. USA

Great experience visiting The Vatican.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We loved our stay. Fabrizia is an amazing host. Will definitely stay here again. Very close to the vatican. Walked to The Vatican daily. Good restaurants in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by fabrizia, Hotel Management
thank you so much I hope to meet you again Fabrizia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Quiet, Affordable, Hotel Close to St Peter’s

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were met by the manager of the apartments on our arrival and my wife and I were pleased by her helpful and friendly manner. She spoke English, made us feel very welcome and suggested the best way we could get to visit our planned list of places to see during our one week of vacation, also where we would find local and reasonably priced restaurants. Armed with a map and travel guide we had no problems in finding our way around the busy and exciting city of Rome. Trains, subway and buses, we used them all to travel when it was necessary and for many of the places we visited especially at cooler times of day we walked and walked! Close to the hotel there are bakers, pizza parlors and fruit stores as well as a general food supermarket and of course numerous cafes and restaurants. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast of cereal, yoghurt, pastries, juice, set aside each day for each of the three rooms in the hotel. Of course, not forgetting the coffee maker with capsules for coffee or tea to suit individual tastes. The apartments are in a building one level above ground, clean and quite secure with a pleasant gated garden entrance. The surrounding area seemed very safe with charming cobbled streets and short walks to the busier tourist areas nearby. Our advice; from Fiumicino Airport to this location, travel by train to Stazione St.Pietro only a 5 minute walk to the apartment. Also, buy a Roma 3-day Pass to save on ticket prices for museums & transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good family run hotel. Close to Vatican and easy for tourist spots.
5 out of 5
by Janos from Bristol

Very nice place, recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was quite good for a B&B. The staff is very helpful and polite, the location is also very good right next to the Vatican. All furniture and accessories in perfect condition, rooms are huge. Few things to consider: an Italian breakfast is not the same as a full English and as it is a B&B obviously you cannot expect a lounge or public spaces.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ishpeming

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. 5 min walk to Vatican. She arranged for airport pickup for us (highly recommend....it is tricky to find it). Wonderful host!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by domus manlii, Hotel Management
thank you so much We are very happy you had a nice stay Fabrizia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to the Vatican city.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Room decor, facilities and the close location to the Vatican city.
Cons: The TV was small and old, takes long to put it on with 2 remote controls, needs upgrading.The Wi-Fi speed and connection needs upgrading too.
Location: Close to the Vatican city, train station and bus stops. Restaurants and shops close.
Staff were very nice and friendly. They came looking for us down the road on our first day, and helped us with our suitcases from there to the Hotel. Room has nice decor and comfortable to be in.
4 out of 5
by Marren from Yellowknife

Walking distance to Vatican and major sights.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Good transportation nearby. Walking distance to most major sites like Vatican City.