Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great facility

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: No complaints
Location: Great location, buss and train nearby
Excellent staff. Lainni was very helpful with tourist information and even went to the train station with us to help with baggage. She was always interested in how we were getting along.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Liana, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Awesome location and very nice and updated condo. Emi's place made it feel like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Liana, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This cozy, well-maintained, air-conditioned apartment is all about location situated right outside the walls of the Vatican (so yes, expect to hear the ringing of the lovely church bells daily). It has a two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a nice kitchen and big dining/living room area. What makes the place really special are its owners, Lianna and Emigliano. This mother/son team do their very best to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible starting with a fresh breakfast daily. Do not hesitate to ask them anything as they have lived in Rome for years and know everything about it - restaurants, places to see, bus routes, etc. For the price, this is a great place to stay in Rome. I hope that you enjoy it as much as I did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay for resonable price.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice płace to stay, especially if you plan to see the City of Vatican. Just few minut walk from the St. Peter's Basilica. The house is very cosy and clean, and the owner is a charming lady who will give you all the insider's tips on your Roma visit that you could possibly need. I truly recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Spacious guest house near the Vatican City

Posted May 26, 2017
Comfortable stay in well positioned apartment with good facilities and helpful owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Liana, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot
4 out of 5
by faye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay at Emi's Guest House. Lianna was amazing! She greeted us upon arrival. Was very organized and gave us maps of the city and helped us know how to get around easily. She recommend several restaurants that the locals go to that were wonderful! She always had breakfast and snacks available for us. She went above and beyond to make us feel at home. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Excellent location. Easy walking to small stores nearby for shopping, food, pharmacy or market. I loved it at Emi's Guest House and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by liana, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot Patricia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to places we wanted to visit.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Feels like home.
Cons: Wants Fruits and juices with breakfast
Location: Walking distance to St Peter church .
Highly recommend this place and affordable too, breakfast is included too.
5 out of 5
by jenny from melbourne

A great welcome and a pleasant little apartment

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant little apartment brought out of and above the ordinary by the very friendly land lady Liana who made me feel like an old friend. Excelent location for the Vatican and the wonderful historic heart of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagol

bB close to Vatican

Posted May 15, 2016
Must be able to walk and do stairs to get around. manager was very nice and helpful. No real breakfast. Sweet rolls, juice and milk. A full kitchen for you to prepare yourself. Very clean. Like your own apartment. We liked it very much!