Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Nice Hotel Close to Vatican Museum and Saint Peter

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We like the apartments the rooms are big, and have air conditioning. They have kitchen, you can cook.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Excellent location within traveling distance from Pisa without getting stuck in the city. Enjoyed the pool and wonderful walks around the area. Helpful and courteous staff. Would have liked a small fridge and kettle in the room, though. Breakfast provided at a reasonable price was excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
-very good location -good informations from staff Aaron upon arrival (map, locations, public transport) -good location, across the street from the Vatican, 15 minutes walk to St-Peter basilic -spacious appartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Close to the Vatican and buses.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff and owner.s
Cons: Bigger room for the cost.
Location: Good location with bus 49 bus stop very close by to catch to Vatican city.
Nice place to stay although i would of preferred a better room with double bed but the staff were great very friendlyand helpful as were the owners, would stay again if ever in Rome again.
4 out of 5
by Eugene from Snohomish, WA

Great location next to Vatican!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Aaron was amazingly helpful. Nice to have someone who speaks English. The location was right outside the Vatican walls. Easy walk to pizza places and gelato! Quiet neighborhood!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

A nightmare.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Take this place out of Expedia, deceiving information, not a hotel, worse than worse.
Location: Is and old creepy building close to the Vatican.
The good thing, Aaron, he is a great host a great worker. First of all,this is not a hotel this is an old building where the owner is renting creepy, old and uncomfortable apartments. When my wife and I got there, at 8PM, Aaron told me that I have to go to another building because they over booked the place and my apartment was rented, although we'd already booked the place through Expedia weeks ago. We took a taxi to the other location, at that point I was super angry, but when we arrived to the other building it was worse. The other location was not an actual apartment it was an attic, yes, a room in the roof of a 5 story building, could you imagine that?, arrive to Rome thinking that you're going to a Hotel and then you end up sleeping in an attic. Please, never stay at this place, they have deceiving information about this location, it is HORRIBLE. I don't know why Expedia allows to advertise a building that is not a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Could not have been nicer.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: A tip to future guest. E-mail the hotel to coordinate travel from the airport to their location to avoid scalping by cabbies,I wish I had.
Location: 10-15 min walk to Vatican museum and resturants
Everyone,including the dog, made me feel so welcome. The staff were excellent with directions and arranged transportation to the airport. Felt like home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and management/ owner staff

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was terrific. Walking distance to the Vatican, grocery store not too far. Restaurants close as well. Aron was so accommodating , friendly and helpful. Towards the end of our stay we also met the owner, Arrianna. She was also lovely. I would recommend to anyone. Cozier than a typical hotel. Also has small stovetop and refrigerator which was great. You can sit outside in the back and also visit with their friendly "house dog" !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Wonderful experience at this hotel, the owners were very accommodating and helped us get around the city. They were very nice and understanding of our payment as well. They accept cash or PayPal. If/when I go back to Rome, I will definitely be staying here again. They also provided fresh bread in the morning for us, and allowed us to do our laundry on the premisis with a washing machine. We couldnt have asked for a better experience!!