Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel with friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I stayed at the adriatic for 3 nights. On arrival we were welcomed by a lovely hotel member who went above and beyond for us throughout our stay. The room was clean and tiday and we were upgraded to a room with a balcony. The hotel was in a good location surrounding by lots of restaurants so your never short of places to eat. Overall i would definitely recommend the hotel. Great price, great location, great service..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Cozy & Clean

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Cozy, Clean, Friendly Staff, Affordable.
Cons: *The room was a little too hot at night.
Location: *Everything is within easy walking distance, especially the Vatican. Lots of fantastic little restaurants to pop into in the streets.
*They were kind to let us keep our bags in a side room while we went out to wander before check-in time. *They were quick to get us an affordable car to carry us to the airport. *all the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Roman holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2017
My second time at this hotel, having previously stayed two years ago with my daughter. This time it was with my husband and we both loved it. The hotel staff are so helpful and pleasant. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We did not have a balcony this trip but made full use of the roof terrace. Being so close to St Peter's there were plenty of restaurants within a couple of streets but also close enough to cross the river and explore the area around Piazza Navonna. It is on a main road so there is traffic and decor is dated but I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo macasalabang

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Verry good to stay in hotel adriatic, near in vatican, i well comeback agian next year,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable spot

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
clean comfortable convient location
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

Cheers to the honest receptionist guy!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are good with a balcony and nice bathroom and toilet at a very affordable price. But what I love most is the honesty of their staffs. I accidentally left my wedding ring and just realized it 3 hours after checking out. I called their reception and then they checked the room for me, and found the ring. Good news for me though I will be waiting for my ring till a friend from rome goes back to the Philippines. Big thanks to the guy at the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Vatican

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Vatican is just behind the hotel. Metro and bus stop is within 5-10 mins walk. Safe neighborhood. 15-20 mins walk to lot of attarctions by just crossing the river . Big advantage is you can access vatican both early morning and late night since next door. Rooms are OK. The rooftop has a small garden which is nice. Wifi and ac in rooms are good. Room condition little old but for the price it's and excellent bargain. Safe nighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
good location, room are very clean and the zone is safe, you can walk in night without problem
5 out of 5
by Maria

Clean and convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, very very clean and their staff was very kind ! It's great area and you really feel safe. I went with my family is this place is all you need to go sleep. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Lovely hotel great location for the Vatican

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely and clean hotel great location staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and definitely use again