Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good and ok

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
I had a single room that was the smallest hotel I’d ever stayed in!lol Staff was great and helpful. Free breakfast was actually food and not just a muffin and juice. The area isn’t bad, but it is up a steep hill and there isn’t any parking. 15 minuets to Vatican City, and from there Centro is just across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modest standards but fantastic value.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
No regrets about choosing this hotel- it’s quite modest and is a good 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican but close to transport. Great staff and nice and clean room but breakfast was limited in choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel is ok hard to get too

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Hotel is ok clean and good staff but the bed not comfortable at all Food not the best you can look for Coffee is very cold they just leave in a jug for everyone to shear Only one kitchen staff doing everything cleaning and cooking and preparing and running around all the time and doesn’t have any time to help anyone Am not Impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
i really enjoyed our stay here was lovely and clean nice selection for breakfast beautiful rooftop terrace would be ideal in summer months only thing is very hard to find but would definatley recommend it
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Eh. Alright.

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
The location is great! So close to the train, The Vatican, and other great things/places to do. We do feel however, that the hotel itself isn't the greatest when you compare it to other establishments. We often stay in Airbnbs and we found those nicer than this particular hotel. Room was somewhat clean, service was somewhat friendly, and it (bed, bathroom, breakfast) somewhat comfortable in general. I think we will stick with Airbnbs, its better quality for the price.
4 out of 5
by Vitor Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff was very helpful.
Location: Close to Vatican, train station, and bus stops. Very good location.
Enjoyed the charm of this hotel. Not upscale or luxurious but clean and welcoming. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by janet

if you like to sleep on a concrete bad

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
great location very hard and bad beds very poor air condition
4 out of 5
by Antonio

4 different hotels on 1 trip

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Average condition, in average area close to Vatican. Hotels stayed in after that on the same trip, in Venice, Paris and Geneva, all raised the bar and definitely better in different facets. Venice, amazing hotel decor and interior (Hotel Principe). Paris, the best due to extremely friendly staff going the extra mile - feel like friends after the trip (Hotel Elysees Union). Geneva neat and new with nothing to fault (Hotel Edelweiss) - not as good as Venice or Paris hotels though.