Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was nice and centrally located within walking distance to the metro. Quiet. The breakfast was amazing. The only bad thing I would say is the bed is too hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a great experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We booked in and all was fine we had a nice room with a nice walkin bathroom. went out for the day and on our return we're asked to move rooms as there was a leek in our room that we could not see , we were moved to another room with a small bath with only a hand shower it also had a broken mirror on the wardrobe door and bin in the bathroom was broken and a black pipe sticking out of the tile on the wall ! we asked to be moved to another room as it was difficult to use the bath, but we're told that none were available. not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice room and a beautiful veranda with a view of the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location
This quaint hotel is about 10 -15 minutes walk from the Vatican and about the same to the Hop on hop off bus service. There was an excellent restaurant near by for dinner and we enjoyed the breakfast facilities at the hotel. The staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Fantastic Location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, excellent staff, really felt they cared for us during our stay. They looked after our bags on check out day which was incredibly useful.
Cons: A kettle and tea making facility in the room would have been great.
Location: Location superb and combining it with the public transport system everything was within easy reach.
Whilst the hotel was not the most modern, the location more than made up for it. We were 15 minute walk from the Vatican, similar to the Metro and a few minutes to the bus stop. Recommend that the public transport system is used as it is very convenient. We spent 4 days in Rome and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. We crammed a lot in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Locality, cleanliness and value for money. Rooftop views of Rome.
Cons: More daily variety at the breakfast buffet. No smoking on the roof-top terrace.
Location: The location was excellent, just 15 minutes walk from the Vatican. Some good restaurants and shops are also within close proximity to The Arcangelo.
The Hotel Arcangelo met all our expectations of a 3-star hotel. It was well located, only 15 minutes walk from St Peter's and The Vatican. It is well-managed and well-maintained, and keeps a traditional Italian decor in an historic building. The rooms are very clean and the staff efficient. The rooftop terrace/garden is a pleasant retreat at the end of a busy day and the hotel and location are quiet. There are several good restaurants and shops just a block or two away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bathroom was sandy
4 out of 5
by Sidney

good

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
the area was nice as there were restaurants and a grocery store near-by. also, walking distance from the vatican and most sites. quiet street, nice breakfast, wonderful staff. decor is outdated, the towel heater in our room nearly burned the towels... but all in all, this was a nice stay. wifi was OK, not the best, but good enough.
4 out of 5
by Gail

Convenient for St Peter's Square

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Unusual hotel. Reserved but friendly staff. Average breakfast was included; positive - can juice oranges yourself. The rest: scrambled/fried eggs and bacon not kept over heat on the buffet. No bar, no other meals available. Room only just big enough for the very hard bed. Good shower in a well-lit bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful, quiet hotel, central to all attractions

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful decor throughout. All staff speak English and were helpful and polite. Located in a very quiet street near all the shops and within a few minutes walk of the Vatican, Castel Sant'Angelo etc. We are already planning our return!! There is a beautiful view of the Basilica from the sun terrace on the roof which was a perfect place to relax in the evenings. We didnt see a nicer hotel in the whole of our visit on Rome. Outstanding!