Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location that's the only positive part, the rest just imagine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Safe area with many shops and restaurants in walking distance. Nice staff at desk. You can walk to Vatican. Bar and restaurant in Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I booked 2 family rooms as i had 5 guests and they only gave me a family room and a rollaway bed. Checking was confusing as the staff didnt know what they were doing. Finally was given a room only to be told that they made a mistake and we had to move all our bags ourselves. Only half the lights were working and the bathroom would flood after a shower. Location was in a great spot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

very well placed but kind of outdated.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: Walking distance to Vatican and Spanish steps
Very good location. but the bathroom definitely outdated . Breakfast was not a European standards. Bottom line a decent hotel worth staying for location.
5 out of 5
by gerardo

Great place

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean & nice hotel, staff was very helpful, Domenico at bar was always smiling & Lucia at reception was very helpful too. Gerry & Tonia
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great hotel downtown Rome

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly and courtious staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Close to Vatican and other places of interest

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: It's location, cleanliness, and the restaurant was good
Location: Within walking distance to the Vatican. Hop on & off buses etc.
We enjoyed our stay at Ciceroni and booked tours & taxi's through the hotel All very convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

The only interesting thing is the location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Reported a malfunctioning fridge, and 3 light bulbs over 4 burnt in washroom, never repaired during my stay. First floor is in very bad shape inside and outside room. Toilet dripping, shower and faucets corroded, exhaust fan not working, Carpet so dirty and worn out, and hard to see outside window glasses very dirt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Cicerone, Rome.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A total refurbish of the rooms.
Location: Ideally located for those visiting the Vatican and surrounding sights
The Hotel staff are very helpful and a happy crew. The lifts in our end of the hotel had only one working for the week we spent there. The hotel rooms could use a complete refurbish. Our bathroom had black mould in the bath/shower area and water damage to the door. The carpet in the hallways had seen better days and needs replacing. The wallpaper in our room was lifting from the walls and in places was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel advertises free wifi, but we were only able to connect on a rare occasion. Most of the time we needed to sit in the lobby for wifi. Even then the internet did not always work. This was very frustrating as we were trying to plan our time in Rome. We had no real concerns other than that. It's an average hotel.