Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lorenzo the barman needs to be singled out for outstanding service! Tiny bar but he looked after everyone so well that we looked forward to a night cap in the hotel every night!
5 out of 5
by Alida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Much better than I expected. Had a great welcome present and a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff in a comfortable hotel in a quiet street within walking distance of major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, UK

Excellent location in Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice well located hotel in Rome, we'll placed for both city centre attractions and the Vatican. Beds a bit firm for our taste but rooms spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast with plenty of choice. Although free Wi-fi is available in public areas there is an extra charge to use it in your room - a little exploiting considering the room rate.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Rome

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Extremely well maintained and tastefully stylish hotel in a great location within walking distance of most major attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff who offered recommendations and great advice. We had a fabulous weekend and walked our legs off but managed to see most major attractions. We will definitely return if only to relax and enjoy the city
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Central to the sites. Clean and very helpful staff. Would definitely go back to the mellini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great service, clean beautiful big rooms! Wonderful location in the heart of Rome with killer gelato not too far! Bell men and front desk clerks were very accomodating with tour and restaurant recommendations as well.
4 out of 5
by Debra C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Christmas in Roma

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: A very clean and neat establishment, and the staff certainly took pride in their hotel.
Cons: WiFi was sketchy at times. This was further compounded in that cellular data was extremely weak to non-existent throughout most of the hotel.
Location: If you are not afraid to walk (and that is really the only way to see Roma), there is plenty to experience.
My wife and I spent our Christmas vacation in Roma near Vatican City. The hotel was about a 15-20 minute walk away from the Vatican, but there was plenty to see along the way. We were presented with complimentary prosecco and fruit basket, and on Christmas day a small present of Christmas cake and chocolate. This may have been because we were Expedia Gold members and this is a VIP hotel, but the touches were extremely nice.