Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - excellent value

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean, well kept hotel. Good breakfast, value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your review. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was excellent and very helpful and spoke English the room was great. I'd recommend the superior room for the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location ..the room a bit small,breakfast is basic but you dont need more than that to start your day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find within budget!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel four hours prior to check-in time, and had no problem checking in and getting our room. We were greeted by a bellhop who was eager to assist in any way possible from waiting for the front desk receptionist to delivering our bags upstairs. The room was large, especially for a European triple. We had plenty of room to move around without bumping into one another. Breakfast was good, many selections from cheese and meat to cereal and bread with a variety of coffee, tea and juice. The hotel is convenient to many nice restaurants, including a delicious steakhouse directly across the street. We were able to walk to the Coliseum, Vatican and a shopping area. We didn't use the bus/metro but it was also withing walking distance. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Diplomatic in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located & helpful staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay, friendly helpful staff, free breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean, the hotel staff was helpful. The area felt safe and the location was great for walking to several points of interest. Vatican City, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain)were all a short walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel, centrally located to all the main attractions. Walking, Vatican 10 mins, Trevi fountain, 20 minutes, Colesseum, 30 minutes. And all else in between. Very helpful and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amazing Rome

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel! Walking distance to everything. About 15 minutes to the Vatican and 30 min to the colosseum. Also a shuttle airport bus for 6 euros about a 5 min walk...not bad at all! The hotel was also a 15 min drive from the metro and only about 8 euros. Love the area where not too touristy..great restaurants and easy walking distance to everything even shopping shops! Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by sai moon simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels