Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Fantastic hotel central location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Our second visit fabulous. Bus stops outside hotel easy access to Rome attractions. Walking distance to many monuments. Hotel staff speak perfect English friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers good range continental style. Rooms comfortable clean. Can be noisy at front quiet rooms at rear. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing us again and for your beautiful review. Your satisfaction is the most important thing for us. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is family friendly. The hotel staff are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Your feedback is very appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel, lovely continental breakfast.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very quiet which I really liked. The room was large and the bed and pillows were comfy. Very clean.
Cons: Access to an iron and ironing board would have been helpful as clothes tend to get quite crushed when travelling.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently situated - it is only a short walk to the Vatican and other attractions. There are many restaurants nearby.
Excellent hotel. The hotel is very quiet which I really liked. The room was large and the bed and pillows were comfy. Very clean. The continental breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your review. Your opinion is very important for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel close to bus/metro

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city central.
Location: Great location within walking distance of downtown.
I arrived in Milan and was able to take a bus from the train station to within two blocks of the hotel. Check-in was pleasant and the room was nice. I was in the handicap corner room so it may have been bigger that others but it was very big. I asked for a recommendation for a place to dine and was directed to the Bebel which was less than two block away with superb food. The next day, I needed to be downtown for a tour to Lake Como and took a bus to downtown. I discovered on that trip that the hotel was close enough so I walked back that evening after my tour. The next morning I had another tour downtown and so I again walked downtown. The tour ended at the Last Supper and that was only about 3 blocks from the hotel so the location is idea. All-in all a great location for a nice hotel. I did not use many of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Hello, there should be a mistake, we are hotel Diplomatic in Rome. Thank you for checking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Tired looking interior to rooms. Bath literally felt like it was going to collapse when you stepped into it to take a shower. Bathroom fittings could do with a refurbished - very worn. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is important for us. We are going to renew our hotel very shortly. Hope to see you again in future with a new looking rooms.
4 out of 5
by Deepa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent and we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is very appreciate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location. Breakfast staff were lovely but the food was bland. Wi-fi inconsistent. Great shower in room though bathroom very compact. No switch to put on extractor fan in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - excellent value

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean, well kept hotel. Good breakfast, value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your review. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernal, Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff was excellent and very helpful and spoke English the room was great. I'd recommend the superior room for the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great location ..the room a bit small,breakfast is basic but you dont need more than that to start your day