Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Vatican City

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This hotel has a historic charm with its classic cage elevator and beautiful large windows over looking the streets of Rome. It sits across a 3-5 minute walk to the Vatican City and great restaurants and shops. There is a nearby bus stop (#64) that will take you to other tourist spots such as the Colosseum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Delicia, your description perfectly matches to the reality!!! :) Thank you very much and see you soon Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, clean friendly, restaurants on doorstep, great location to the Vatican
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. Hope to welcome you again Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, walking distance to Vatican!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The location was fantastic: close to buses, walking distance to Vatican and Trastevere (great neighbourhood in Rome with fantastic restaurants). The staff were extremely friendly, very welcoming, and accommodating. The young man at the front (I believe his name was Alessandro), gave us many suggestions for traditional Roman cuisine and restaurants that typical tourists do not visit/know about. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by luigi, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!!! See you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Emmaus

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel is very dated. However it is kept clean. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet included which is wonderful because buying food in Rome is very expensive! They have a very small elevator which can only accommodate 2 people and is very suspicious.. Other than that, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Bebe, thanks to have shared your nice experience in our Hotel, we take care of your suggestions but let inform us the customer that our lift is big enough and able to welcome 3 people with luggage and not only 2 as you wrongly wrote, yes of course it depends from the size of the people. Hope to welcome you again Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Leo

Hotel Emmaus a good deal.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The cost was excellent, considering how close it was to the vatican. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Luckily, it had air-conditioning, because Rome is very hot now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Leo, thanks a lot to have founded time to share your Great experience in our Hotel and for your very kind words. It is very gratefully for our staff. We hope to welcome you again and soon for the next time you will want to come in Rome . Best Regards Luigi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Comfort is none existence, air con is insufficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous customer, your review didn't help anyone, us and people who read it, since we don't know who are you and we cannot understand the eventual problem you have and mostly if they are true. Luckily your opinion, if is true, is very far from the most part of the others review of our customer who had a nice stay here And are much more credible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Visiting The Vatican .Nothing Closer!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Hotel is 1minute walk from Saint Peter's Square , the staff is great and great restaurants next door . Bus and taxi in front of the hotel subway station next door . great Location!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, thanks a lot to have founded time to share your Great experience in our Hotel and for your very kind words. It is very gratefully for our staff. We hope to welcome you again and soon for the next time you will want to come in Rome . Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an adequate hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is an adequate hotel with a terrific proximity to the Vatican. The staff did not seem all that interested in helping us but I guess you get what you pay for. It is a 200 yard walk to the Vatican through a pedestrian tunnel. The room was old and the bedding smelled a little bit. Our room had 4 single beds, which worked well for our two kids as they didn't have to share a bed. The price was right for the accommodation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Be careful when the staff asked for cash payments

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel itself is fine. But there was a problem with their staff. Rome needs the tourists to pay the hotel tax and it is supposed to be €3.5 per person per night. They overcharged us by €0.5 person; in our case was €6.00 more and they wanted cash. No receipt was provided. However, we paid by credit card and the staff was not very happy. We took a small bottle of water from the fridge which was €2 and of course it had to be paid by cash without a receipt.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very very poor. Location is good. Overall reasonably good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Luigi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Thomas, T hank you very much for your review and to have chosen our Hotel for your stay in Rome. It is been a big pleasure for us to to welcomed you and for a next time again in the future. Thanks a lot again Best Regards Luigi