Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Elegant establishment in quiet but neighbourhood.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was served in a delightful rooftop terrace and there was an excellent buffet selection to choose from.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been welcomhe shower was a bit weak by modern standards but overall the facilities were good.
Location: Location is in a very pleasant neighbourhood of tree-lined mainly residential streets. There is a metro station 100 metres from the hotel which was v
I would not hestiate to recommend the Hotel Farnese and would definitely consider it for a return trip. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly and the room was handsome and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing 1 day stay. Very nice owner

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: - service - bathrooms need to be maintained better to remove mold from the grout in the shower and sink areas
Location: hotel is in a great location to the vatican, trevi fountain and spanish stairs
My wife and I selected Hotel Farnese for its 4 star category, good reviews, location and advertised "Free Parking". Our disappointment occurred upon our arrival. We double parked our car in front of the hotel to unload our luggage (several large pieces), after I put our luggage on the sidewalk, I walked into the hotel lobby to attempt to begin the check-in process. The woman behind the counter was leaving her shift and the next shift employee (man) arrived, neither offered to help me carry my luggage up the stairs into the lobby. I gave the man our passports to begin the check-in process. He took them and without an acknowledgement he checked us in and handed me a single key without any info. I asked for another key for my wife and his response was" who cares" (his English appeared to be well spoken) to and handed me a security card to allow her to be in the room with the lights on if I went out. No information was given as to where my room was located, including what floor or how to get there. Long story short, the following morning we spoke to the owner who appeared to be very warm and friendly and did make us feel that this is a hotel work trying again when we plan to return to Rome next year.
5 out of 5
by debra

Perfect stay at Hotel Fernase!

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel near key sites in Rome. Delicious breakfast. Excellent service. Elegantly furnished. Call a Taxi and quick trip to Termini!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Right near the MET stop

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: ants, shower head
Location: 15-minute walk from St. Peter's Bascillica. Half a block from the MET stop to get anywhere else.
Overall the staff was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay, but there were some ants in the room and the shower head would pop off if the water was turned on all the way. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
lovely little hotel with very friendly staff. a great base from which to explore Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter Florida

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very good location. Very comfortable and the roof terrace was wonderful.
Cons: They could serve hot oatmeal and maybe pancakes or waffles and have a "not sweet" cereal to choose from. Too much sweets for breakfast. Maybe bagels
Location: The Vatican and St. Peters Square within walking distance as well as the Jewish Ghetto and Panteon. it was just fantastic.
This was our first trip to Rome. The staff at the hotel were more than gracious and could speak English and was very informative and helpful in making our way around Rome. Thank you Leonardo and Andrea. You made our first trip to Italy truly a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel Farnese has an old world charm with a wonderful staff, always at the ready to help and advise. The location is amazing, many attractions are in walking distance and public transportation, bus and subway, just around the corner. The rooms are very clean, differently decorated, spacious, well equipped, always kept up, and have the best mattress I have ever encountered in a hotel. Even the rooms in the basement (there are windows that open, though no view) have a great ambiance. The breakfast, a sumptuous affair, is served on the covered rooftop terrace with a view until 10:00 AM. This experience staying at any hotel was the best ever!
5 out of 5
by Maroun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would definitely stay there again.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is a charming boutique hotel with individualized service. The staff was wonderful. They were very concerned with sevice and they were very helpful with all of our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The hotel was wonderful and comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness Ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: too much to even name
We stayed with 8 people and needed several rooms and they hotel staff could not have been more helpful accomodating us and our needs with other arrangements. I am sure we were not the easiest group since we had alot of differant ages and various requests but they never made us feel like we were putting them out or a bother. Very nice and lovely place. I will definitely go back.