Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A nice comfy hotel in the heart of Rome.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Unique decoration. Very friendly staff. Safe area.
Cons: Internet was down one whole day. Breakfast room was a little crammed. No storage for suitcases in case of late checkout.
Location: Walking distance to the Vatican. Nice bar around the corner that serves food past midnight!.
I enjoyed staying in the hotel because it was affordable and close to the heart of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Night shift guy is very sweet and polite! He knows Customer needs and took care of it in a great manners and professional! The girl staff is so so! Another guy staff is rude! He ignores the guest standing but keep talking to his co-worker girl than taking care of guest! Because of him I have to downgrade the hotel rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Badingstoke

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
On arrival we were a few hours early, very nice that we were told our room was ready as we were expecting to have to leave our cases and come back. All staff very pleasant and helpful. The room was beautifully clean and kept that way each day. Breakfast was a buffet style affair, very good choices and again staff couldn't do enough. My only fault which is small we were on floor 2, the step at the top could do with better markings as twice I missed it and once my hubby did and no we don't drink lol would definitely stay again if we went to Rome. Vatican City is 15/20 minutes walk away and from there other sights are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to the Vatican City and other

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is neat and clean. Close to the Vatican City and other places of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Perfect stay at hotel franklin

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We loved our long weekend at hotel Franklin, the staff were lovely, and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful, classy, fun and clean. It is a short walk from the Vatican and the metro is nearby and very simple for other attractions. So glad we chose this Hotel, it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Good location away from big tourist spots. Instructions on how to get there from the metro were easy to follow. Only thing was you need to leave your key with reception on leaving the hotel. I would prefer taking it with me as I was given someone else's keys until I double checked it was mine - oops! Otherwise good, affordable and great options to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great find

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful hotel and staff. The hotel is modern clean with great amenities and nice bedding. It's close to restaurants shops subway. No complains, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
The hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and quite knowledgeable. Only problem the stench from the garbage downstairs! Our windows were really in front of the garbage containers and the smell was awful!! we could not enjoy the lovely breeze...
4 out of 5
by Ana

Great peaceful location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and helped us a lot making our stay feel like our own home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graziella from Canada

Great, safe, beautiful location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Ten day stay was wonderful. The staff, the garden, the rooms, everything was great. (WiFi was the only off and on issue but I wasn't on holidays to be on my phone for hours on end, so I didn't care) I still was able to use it when needed. Love this Boutique Hotel! Would go back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Valeria, Hotel Management
Gracie!! Thank you so much for taking time to write us these kind words! It was a pleausure for us to having you as our guest!! hope to see you again in future!! All the best!! Valeria :)