Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Managua, Nicaragua

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I recommend this hotel; it is very close to the Vatican and I felt safe. Also, the rooms are neat :) Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Minka from Sofia, Bulgaria

My vacation in Rome!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
On booking we had no problems and the staff was polite and nivo.Hotela is a strategic location for those who would like to visit historical sites. The room is cleaned every day, but on arrival the window is not closed and the carpet was with a huge stain. On Vorino day window repaired, but the door was left wide open with our luggage and no one bothered to explain what was happening. This left me in my bad sense of irresponsibility on the part of the staff in the hotel, the security of our belongings. Foresee the price we paid I could say that the hotel was acceptable. Thanks to the team of hotels.com to help! Sincerely, Minka Yordanova.
3 out of 5
by Trainspotter from Peterborough

Friendly, good for Vatican

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Just 10 minutes walk from the Vatican and 5 minutes from the metro, this hotel is in a pleasant leafy suburb where it is easy to find a cheap place to eat nearby. The place is more like a B&B than a hotel, the staff are helpful and soon explained how to reach the main sights of Rome. There was free wifi too, although he breakfast was a basic coffee, croissant and toast. If you want a base close to the Vatican on a budget, stay here.
2 out of 5
by Lone

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Værelset var noget slidt og "morgenmaden" ret skuffende. Overrasket over at hotels.com reklamerer med at prisen på værelset er inkl. diverse skatter - ved chek ud skulle vi betale ekstra €18 pr person pr dag. Venligt personale dog!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Seppure in buona posizione vicino a metro e Vaticano, il prezzo è eccessivo per la camera e il servizio offerto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel für wenig Komfort

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Für den günstigen Preis kann man im Hotel übernachten. Die Lage ist empfehlenswert. Schlecht war die extreme hellhörigen Zimmer. Man konnte alle Hotelgäste in deren Zimmer hören und wurde morgen früh von Gästen, die beim Frühstücken geredet haben aufgeweckt. Ebenfalls waren die Fenster gegen Innenhof. Und da es im Innenhof immer stark nach Fett stank, konnte man die Fenster nicht öffnen. Auch die Klimaanlage zog das Luft vom Innenhof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pulito ed economico

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unica pecca seria: il bagno senza finestra. Per il resto, nessuna critica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
La ducha nuy pequeña,no habia nadie en recepcion,tuvimos que recoger la maleta y dejar una nota,la ubicacion cerca del vaticano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Très bon hôtel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé accueil très chaleureux prêt des métro et du Vatican chambre à l ancienne mais agréable. Un grand merci à simona qui nous a conseillé de très bon restaurant locaux et endroits à visiter...à conseiller
2 out of 5
by Gianluca from Torino

Poco gradito

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Personale gentile ma il servizio scarso