Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant boutique hotel in Rome

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Have stayed here before. Love it because it is within walking distance of Rome's most prominent attractions. There are also great restaurants in the neighborhood. Staff helpful on recommendations of local restaurant, but not so great on those outside the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

One of the best parts of staying in Rome.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location was perfect for getting around to many of the major sites in Rome by foot. Breakfast was fantastic every single day for a week. Hotel staff almost jumped and any request made. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Provided complimentary champagne for my wife's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Near the Vatican City. Very friendly staff that help with our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Location close to vatican Excellent hotel staff especially the gentleman from Philippines Breakfast was adequate but could improve selections especially for vegetarians Good quality rooms and toiletries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

Great location in Prati neighborhood

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We just returned from a one week stay at Hotel Isla. We were very pleased with this hotel which was in a great location within walking distance to St. Peter’s Basilica, the Pantheon, Spanish steps, Metro trains, and plenty of restaurants and shopping! All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We checked out very early (5:30am) and they had prepared breakfast boxes for us. The rooftop terrace was a beautiful atmosphere for breakfast and happy hour! The only minor complaint would be the WiFi connection was not consistent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location, helpful staff all around along with Modern and clean rooms. Wily on the rooftop made rooftop patio experience welcoming and memorable. Thanks for great stay. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is quite nice and comfortable. We also got a free daily buffet breakfast. The only thing that we are not entirely happy with is the shower water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A nice place in a great location!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times and am not disappointed.The staff is friendly, the decoration is unique, the terrasse overlooking the Vatican is a plus.
5 out of 5
by David

Wow! Great Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, great hotel!! Fully recommend this for a stay in Rome.