Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible stay for a vacation

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would say to everyone, never stay here. buffet was sad, service horrible, room smelled like cockroach spray, elevator was 300 years old, no heater, bathroom sucked, I stayed here because 7 or so years ago it was nice and quaint. now it has moved across the street(it was hard to find) to an ugly place. do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Incredible location close to the Vatican

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The very best thing about this hotel was its location a few blocks away from the Vatican. there were a number of great bars, markets, street vendors and restaurants with a block or two of any direction--public transportation (metro, bus and tram stops) were all within a couple blocks away, although we were able to walk to the Colliseum, Trevi Fountain, Foro di Roma and Vatican Museums. The hotel was very old and small, and the bathroom shower was tiny. This seems pretty standard for the area though. Despite these drawbacks, the location couldn't be beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, budget friendly room

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't have asked for a better location with an updated room. I was skeptical before arriving due to the negative reviews, but glad I picked this quaint boutique hotel. It was clean, private, & walking distance to the metro station as well as the sistene chapel. I'm glad I read previous reviews prior to my arrival as the check in location is indeed across the street next to the hotel restaurant- it made for easy stress free navigation after a long travel. Highly recommended & I hope your stay is as pleasurable as mine. Cheers from California!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More an apartment than a hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Finding the actual hotel was difficult, it wasn't at the address advised but actually across the street in the middle of a restaurant which was difficult to access with suitcases. The rooms were a fair size for single rooms, but my room only had a small cupboard with 5 coat hangers, no drawer space at all, so nowhere to put underwear/t shirts etc. My companions room had air con. Mine did not. It was over 30 degrees & if you had the window open it was so loud (traffic & refuse collections late into the night) that you couldn't sleep. Also, by leaving the window open you had to deal with flies/gnats etc. The walls are so thin, I could hear the person in the room next to me on the phone. The bathroom was a decent size and the room was clean, however I would not recommend this to anyone who wants/needs a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Location was awesome!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Everything was perfect! Only negatives were no in-room safe and no mini-fridge which were advertised as part of the room. However, the friendliness of the staff and the location made up for everything!
4 out of 5
by Leonela

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very disapointing for the neigborhood not been as safe as they told me.
3 out of 5
by Gordon from Presteigne

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price good location. Don't get a hire car parking either expensive or very very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Great staff clean and right in the heart of Roma Loved all of it
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Nice Hotel colse to Saint Peter's Basilica

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The Parking is not included in reservation but it must pay ad an addittional payment. The Parking is close to the Hotel but in an iter street.