Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, the suite given was just above a bar , every night was noisy. Breakfast was good and available at 7:30am perfect to start your touring day. As per the people, just be well prepared of what are your rights as a tourist, be aware sometimes you will encounter with the one who wants to take advantage of a tourist.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and nice staff. Couldn't ask for more on my short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grew location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Near to Vatican museums and metro. First assigned room has bad smell in bathroom and when we complained front desk guy changed immediately. AC was not working. Small room. Good thing is we can take additional plug convertors from front desk by paying $2/each and they return money once you give converters back. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL, location and customer service!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was booked based on an emergency and it was GREAT! Great location and great customer service - Staff spoke and understood English, which is often hard to find in Rome. They also booked me an early morning cab to the airport and let me check in early as well with my luggage. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna

Rome Adventure

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a big modern chain hotel, Quaint, and gave a feeling of the Rome experience - it fit into the area more like a bread & breakfast place.
Cons: I was quite happy with the room. Small, but it was a single & all I needed.
Location: The hotel is in a nice neighborhood not far from the Vatican Museums & if a taxi isn't coming down the street, there is a big area 1 block away.
They were quick to respond to my email requesting to leave my bag there early. My time in Rome was limited to 1.5 days & I was in & out of the hotel many times to drop off things I bought - the staff was friendly & eager to help me find my way around Rome for my next tour trip. The hotel is quaint and in a nice neighborhood not far from the Vatican Museums & if a taxi isn't coming down the street, there is a big area 1 block away to catch the trolly or taxi. Someone is on the desk 24/7 and helpful to me to find a place to get food at 1am. No problem with speaking English either which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was a nice place and large. Breakfast was nice, central coffee machine to make whatever you wanted, whenever you wanted. A little challenging to find at first, it's not directly on the main street, but safe and secure. Recommend Google mapping to ensure you know where the entrance is. Nice staff, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Great staff and facilities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The dream team or what I call "the fabulous 3 Fs" the staff: Francesco, Fabio and Franco. They were all very nice, friendly and super helpful!! I am a solo traveler and francesco did a small tour for me to do the first day and it helped to start my day. Fabio was so nice all the time getting me taxies to my airport and to move around to get to my tours. The hotel was very close to he Vatican and there are a lot of restaurants and bars where to eat around the hotel. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very good cleaning the room and getting me clean towels. Overall I had a very good experience at Prati hotel. I would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Little Gem!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at both Hotel Prati and Hotel Gerber. Hotel Gerber has more stars but should not based on my experience! I paid far more for Hotel Gerber and the room was not as nice, clean or cheerful. Hotel Prati is super cute, clean, convenient and Fabio at the front desk and the whole staff are very helpful and friendly. Fabio was especially helpful when looking for more unusual tourist - less "touristy" things to do. He provided a map and a brief history for a walk - amazing! He also saved me time getting to destinations by suggesting the best transportation and the bus/trolly station is only a few blocks away! Great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to Vatican City

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. The air conditioner in the room was not good. Had to take out the power key when we left the room so made it hard to keep the room at a decent temperature. But other then that not bad. Inquired about the tower I read in other people's reviews but the guy said it wasn't available to our guests. Not a big deal just want to let everyone know not to count on it. The breakfast "buffet" was not worth it. Went out to eat every morning of that hotel stay. Not bad for the price though.