Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Roma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Was initially placed in a very small room.. not what I booked and not what was on the picture.. eventually was transferred to a bigger after 3 day stay.. not happy about that..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Bestt

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Bigger room, better breakfast served anywhere but the room.
Location: Very central, easy to get to the metro. The Vatican is only a couple blocks away.
The hotel room was extremely small. You did not even have a place to put luggage so it made it very difficult to move around. The bed was excellent that is what I'll give it. The staff was condescending. It was walkable to many places. If you're interested in the Vatican it's only a couple blocks away. The breakfast served in the teeny hotel room was an awful experience andt the breakfast was terrible. Audubon month-long trip this was the only disappointing facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham. UK

Nice boutique style hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Handy for your evening meal. Plenty of restaurants around and you don't have to walk for miles. Cool and comfortable and pleasant staff.
Cons: Maybe the decor could be a bit cleaner (Scuff marks on the walls in places)
Location: Handy for all your tours and shopping.
Clean, comfortable and close to the main shopping area of Rome (About a mile away from the Vatican) Staff very helpful, breakfast ( served in your room ) sufficient. Quite and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Very good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: See above - location
Cons: Cleanliness, a better working space for the poor staff in 'reception' which is a tiny desk in a windowless hall
Location: See above
We had a pleasant stay with the main employee Amr being attentive, friendly and always smiling! The room was clean enough but there was the beginning of mound in the shower and some dust balls under the bed. The curious setup of the place being on the second floor of an apartment building made it a little tricky for my friend to find it from the nearby metro station but I had taken a taxi (18 euros from main train station Termini) and it was fine. We were happy to walk to all main sites and so the position of the place is good. The room next door had guests only for the last night and one could hear them speaking late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel & great location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself and location!
Cons: It's great!
Location: Only 10 min walk to the Vatican entrance and a 20 min beautiful walk to the historic center of Rome (Piazza Navona, etc). Restaurant next door is fab!
I absolutely loved this boutique hotel! It is clean, modern and lovely! The bed is comfy, pillows and the blanket are soft and nice, and the bathroom is spacious! And.. free breakfast is delivered every morning to your room! The hotel's location is perfect: it is in a lovely (and not overly-touristy) neighborhood very close to everything. We almost never used cabs or even public transit as the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the Vatican entrance and a 20 minute beautiful walk to the historic center of Rome (Piazza Navona, etc). I'd like to give special thanks to staff member Amr Gaafar for going above & beyond to make our stay comfortable and wonderful, and to make us feel welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: 10 minute walk to Vatican.40 minute walk to Colisium.Walked to all the piazza's across the bridge.Walked to Borghese.Great shopping, food everywhere.
Great location. Walking distance to everywhere. Close to metro but we loved just walking everywhere. Hotel staff super conscientious and helpful. Clean and quiet rooms. Complimentary breakfasts were very nice and good enough to start your day. The hotel is actually just a floor within a building that houses other businesses. The staff is very accommodating and we loved the location and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. They spoke English and were very informative about the tours and local dining
5 out of 5
by Liam

10/10

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
100% on everything